Who will Win Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017?

Politicians in India

Latest News And Updates

March 16, 2017 04:09 PM
Captain amarinder Singh took oath of office and secrecy at Raj Bhawan in Chandigarh today. He is the 26th chief minister of Punjab. Along with him n..... Read More
July 11, 2016 12:30 PM
Aam Aadmi Party national convenor Arvind Kejriwal has claimed that, according to sources, the BJP is going to replace Anandiben Patel with the party..... Read More
July 11, 2016 11:47 AM
Continuing with his attack on the two main political contenders in Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party, BJP president Ami..... Read More
July 01, 2016 12:11 PM
The Congress on Thursday said that Priyanka Gandhi, along with Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, would decide what role she would be playing in Uttar P..... Read More
May 24, 2016 11:25 AM
Assam's next chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal and his 10-member cabinet is going to take oath today. Sonowal's cabinet may include two mini..... Read More

Indian Political Leaders

Politics in India wouldn’t be so interesting without its politicians. Together they represent a motley mix, bringing as many perspectives and identities to the Indian Parliament as the nation itself. But more importantly, these are the people who run the government at various levels and take momentous decisions for the country.

During elections, the citizens of India cast their vote and elect a representative of their constituency in the hope of a better future. They are the ones who oblige the political leaders with the power and authority to govern the country; therefore, they must acquire important information about the political leaders in order to take an informed decision.

The profiles given below provide you accessible and important information regarding the same. Click on the leader of your choice and read on!

Famous Political Leaders of India

Click to search by Alphabet
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
List of famous Indian Politicians Click on the leader to read more
There is no Result Found

Results of Famous Political Leaders of Lok Sabha Election Results 2014

List of famous Indian political leaders with their party name, parliamentary constituency and number of votes received in 2014 General Elections

Harsh VardhanChandni ChowkDelhiBJPWinner437938
Kapil SibalChandni ChowkDelhiINCLost176206
Manoj TiwariNorth East DelhiDelhiBJPWinner596125
JaiPrakash AgarwalNorth East DelhiDelhiINCLost214792
Raj Mohan GandhiEast DelhiDelhiAAPRunner up 381739
Ajay MakenNew DelhiDelhiINCRunner up182893
Rakhi BirlaNorth West DelhiDelhiAAPRunner up523058
Krishna TirathNorth West DelhiDelhiINCLost157468
Parvesh VermaWest DelhiDelhiBJPWinner 651395
Ramesh BidhuriSouth DelhiDelhiBJPWinner 497980
Charandas MahantKorbaChhattisgarhINCRunner up434737
Ajit JogiMahasamundChhattisgarhINCRunner up502297
L.K. AdvaniGandhinagarGujaratBJPWinner773539
Paresh RawalAhmedabad EastGujaratBJPWinner633582
Mistri Madhusudan DevramVadodaraGujaratINCRunner up275336
Jaipal ReddyMahabubnagarAndhra PradeshINCRunner up331638
Farooq AbdullahSrinagarJammu And KashmirJKNRunner up115643
Mehbooba MuftiAnantnagJammu And KashmirJKPDPWinner 200429
Ramvilas PaswanHajipurBiharLJPWinner455652
Chirag PaswanJamuiBiharLJPWinner285354
Asaduddin OwaisiHyderabadAndhra PradeshAIMIMWinner513868

Last Updated on June 23, 2015

Track your constituency