Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Jharna Das Baidya

Elected fromTripura
DOB 1. Oct. 1962
Place of Birth Mirza, Udaipur, Distt. South Tripura (Tripura)
Political PartyCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
Father's NameLate Jatiendra Chandra Das
Mother's NameShrimati Bipula Das
Marital StatusMarried on 30 June 1993
SpouseShri Kaushik Baidya
EducationB.A. (Hons.), M.A. (Bengali) Educated at Tulsi Bati Balika Vidyalaya, Agartala, M.B.B. College, Agartala and University of Calcutta
Profession before joining politics Civil Service, Political and Social Worker, Publisher
Positions Held
  • MP of Rajya Sabha for Tripura (Assumed office- 3rd April 2016)
  • MP of (Rajya Sabha) for Tripura ( 3rd April, 2010 - 2nd April, 2016)

Last Updated on June 24, 2020

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…