Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Shri Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan

Shri Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan

Full Name Shri Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan
ConstituencyKhandwa (Madhya Pradesh )
Political PartyBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Birth placeBurhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
EducationB.A. Educated at Seva Sadan Mahavidyalaya, Burhanpur
Profession before joining politicsAgriculturist
Father's Name: Late Shri Krishan Kumar Singh
Mother's Name: Mother's Name:Late Smt. Indira Devi Chauhan
Email Id:
Education Qualifications:B.A. Educated at Seva Sadan Mahavidyalaya, Burhanpur
Position HeldMP
Marital statusMarried
ResidenceShahpur, Burhanpur
Children 1 son and 2 daughters

About Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan

Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan (born 8 September 1952) is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India. He represents the Khandwa constituency of Madhya Pradesh and is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) political party. In Lok Sabha elections of 2014, he won contesting against Arun Subhashchandra Yadav, present MP at that time. He was BJP state president of Madhya Pradesh up to 18 April 2018 replaced by Jabalpur MP Rakesh Singh.

Positions Held

1. 1978-80 and 1983-87 Chairman, Municipal Council, Shahpur, Khandwa district
2. 1985-96 Member, Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly
3. 1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
4. 1996-97 Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
5. Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Textiles
6. 1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
7. 1998-99 Member, Standing Committee on Agriculture
8. Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
9. 1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
10. 1999-2000 Member, Committee on Petitions
11. Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
12. Member, Joint Committee on Offices of Profit
13. 2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha(4th term)
14. Member, Standing Committee on Energy
15. Member, Committee on Petitions
16. May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (5th term)
17. 14 Aug. 2014 - 30 April 2016 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
18. 1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare
19. Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Last Updated on July 07, 2020

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…