Track your constituency

Track your constituency

List of States' Government Tenure and Tentative Date of Next Elections in India

Bihar Election Date and Schedule

Phase 1 Phase 2Phase 3
Date of issue of gazette notificationOct-01Oct-09Oct-13
Last date of nominationOct-08Oct-16Oct-20
Scrutiny of nominationOct-09Oct-17Oct-21
Last date of withdrawal of candidatureOct-12Oct-19Oct-23
Date of PollingOct-28Nov-03Nov-07

Upcoming By-Polls

Upcoming By-Polls The states of Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh will witness by-polls in the coming days. The MP Bypoll will be conducted for the 28 seats of the Madhya Pradesh legislative assembly. The election commission has announced Madhya Pradesh bypoll schedule. According to the MP Bypoll schedule, the polling date for the 28 seats of the Madhya Pradesh assembly is 3 November 2020. The results of the MP Bypoll will be announced on 10 November 2020.

Out of the 28 seats for the MP Bypoll, 24 had fallen vacant after the 2020 Madhya Pradesh political crisis. Moreover, the Uttar Pradesh bypoll will also be held on 3 November 2020. The election commission has decided to hold the Uttar Pradesh bypoll for 7 out of 8 vacant seats of the assembly. Five out of 8 seats had fallen vacant after the death of sitting MLAs. Amongst the remaining seats, one seat was declared vacant after the sitting MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar was sentenced in a rape case. The Suar seat became vacant after Allahabad High court declared the SP MLA’s election invalid. Whereas in Tundla, the sitting MLA was elected to the Lok Sabha.

The election commission is not conducting by-election for the Suar Uttar Pradesh Bypoll seat since a petition for a matter pertaining to the invalid election is pending in High Court. The Uttar Pradesh Bypoll result will be announced on 10 November 2020.

S.No.StateNumber & Name of Assembly Constituency
1.Chhattisgarh24-Marwahi (ST)
6.Gujarat106- Gadhada (SC)
8.Gujarat173- Dangs (ST)
9.Gujarat181-Kaprada (ST)
11.Jharkhand10-Dumka (ST)
12.Jharkhand35- Bermo
15.Madhya Pradesh04-Joura
16.Madhya Pradesh5-Sumawali
17.Madhya Pradesh6-Morena
18.Madhya Pradesh7-Dimani
19.Madhya Pradesh8-Ambah (SC)
20. Madhya Pradesh12-Mehgaon
21.Madhya Pradesh13-Gohad (SC)
22.Madhya Pradesh15-Gwalior
23.Madhya Pradesh16-Gwalior East
24.Madhya Pradesh19-Dabra (SC)
25.Madhya Pradesh21-Bhander (SC)
26.Madhya Pradesh23-Karera (SC)
27.Madhya Pradesh24-Pohari
28.Madhya Pradesh28-Bamori
29.Madhya Pradcsh32-Ashok Nagar (SC)
30.Madhya Pradesh34-Mungaoli
31.Madhya Pradesh37-Surkhi
32.Madhya Pradesh53- Malhara
33.Madhya Pradesh87-Anuppur (ST)
34.Madhya Pradesh142-Sanchi (SC)
35.Madhya Pradesh161-Biaora
36.Madhya Pradesh166-Agar (SC)
37.Madhya Pradcsh172-Hatpipliya
38.Madhya Pradesh175-Mandhata
39.Madhya Pradesh179-Nepanagar (ST)
40.Madhya Pradesh202-Badnawar
41.Madhya Pradesh211-Sanwer (SC)
42.Madhya Pradcsh226-Suwasra
43. Manipur30-Lilong
44.Manipur34-Wangjing Tentha
45.Nagaland14-Southern Angami-I (ST)
46.Nagaland60-Pungro-Kiphire (ST)
48.Odisha102-Tirtol (SC)
49.Telangana4 1 -Dubbak
50.Uttar Pradesh40- Naugawan Sadat
51.Uttar Pradesh65-Bulandshahr
52.Uttar Pradesh95-Tundla (SC)
53.Uttar Pradesh162- Bangermau
54.Uttar Pradesh218-Ghatampur (SC)
55.Uttar Pradesh337- Deoria
56.Uttar Pradesh367-Malhani

List of States' Government Tenure and Tentative Date of Next Elections in India

S. No.House/StateTenureElections Due inAssembly SeatsLok Sabha SeatsRajya Sabha Seats
1Andhra Pradesh15 Jun, 2019 - 18 Jun, 2024May-Jun 20241752511
2Arunachal Pradesh02 June, 2019 - 01 June, 2024Apr-May 20246021
3Assam24 May, 2016 - 23 May, 20212021126147
4Bihar20 Nov, 2015 - 19 Nov, 202020202434016
5Chhattisgarh11 Dec, 2018 - 10 Dec, 2023202390115
6Delhi16 Feb, 2020 - 15 Feb, 2025Jan-Feb 20257073
7Goa15 Mar, 2017 - 14 Mar, 202220224021
8GujaratDec 2017 - Dec 202220221822611
9Haryana27 Oct, 2019 - 26 Oct, 2024Sep-Oct 202490105
10Himachal PradeshDec 2017- Dec 202220226843
11Jammu and Kashmir17 Mar, 2015 - 16 Mar, 2021Jan-Feb 20218764
12Jharkhand29 Dec, 2019 - 28 Dec, 2024Nov-Dec 202481146
13Karnataka29 May, 2018 - 28 May, 202320232242812
14Kerala25 May, 2016 - 24 May, 20212021140209
15Madhya Pradesh10 Dec, 2018 - 07 Jan, 202320232302911
16Maharashtra28 Nov, 2019 - 27 Nov, 2024Sep-Oct 20242884819
17Manipur15 Mar, 2017 - 14 Mar, 202220226021
18Meghalaya6 March, 2018 - 5 March, 202320236021
19Mizoram16 Dec, 2018 - 15 Dec, 202320234011
20Nagaland6 March, 2018 - 5 March, 202320236011
21Odisha12 June, 2019 -11 June, 2024May-Jun 20241472110
22Pondicherry3 Jun, 2016 - 4 Jun, 202020203011
23Punjab16 Mar, 2017 - 15 Mar, 20222022117137
24Rajasthan10 Dec, 2018 - 20 Jan, 202320232002510
25Sikkim28 May, 2019 - 27 May, 2024Apr-May 20243211
26Tamil Nadu23 May, 2016 - 22 May, 202120212343918
27Telangana10 Dec, 2018 - 10 Dec, 20232023119177
28Tripura14 March, 2018 - 13 March, 202320236021
29Uttar Pradesh19 May, 2017 - 18 Mar, 202220224038031
30Uttarakhand18 Mar, 2017 - 17 Mar, 202220227053
31West Bengal27 May, 2016 - 26 May, 202120212944216
 One seat each for UTs of ANI, CH, DNH, DD and LKD   5 
 Nominated Members in Rajya Sabha    12
 Nominated Members in Lok Sabha   2 
 Total  4120545245

Last Updated on Oct 7, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…