Track your constituency

Uttar Pradesh Election Commission

About Uttar Pradesh Election Commission

The Election Commission of Uttar Pradesh was constituted on 23 April 1994 under the provisions of the article 243K of the Constitution of India. The very foundation of a constitutional body to supervise the process of elections in the state was laid after the independence of the country in 1947 when the U.P. Panchayat Raj Act 1947 was enacted. The amendments no. 73 and 74 to the constitution of India enabled the Election Commission of Uttar Pradesh to conduct free, fair and transparent elections to the village/zilla panchayats and the municipalities in the state.

State Election Commissioner of Uttar Pradesh
Mr. S. K. Agarwal

Chief Election Commissioner of Uttar Pradesh
The Chief Election Commissioner of Uttar Pradesh is T. Venkatesh.

Office Address of State Election Commission Uttar Pradesh

Address:- P.C.F Building, 32 - Station Road, Lucknow - 226001
Phone:- 0522 - 2630130
Fax:- 0522 - 2630115 , 2630134

Last Updated on April 11, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…