Track your constituency

Live News

Goa Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

INC Candidate List Delhi Elections 2020 Congress List of Candidates Delhi Election 2020

The Indian National Congress (INC) has released its first list of candidates on the 70 seats for Delhi Assembly Elections. The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) will be going Read More…

BJP CM for Delhi Elections 2020 Having No CM Face, Is It Possible for BJP to Take on Kejriwal?

The Aam Aadmi Party is outstanding amongst the other for Delhi Assembly Election 2020, for having a strong CM candidate – Arvind Kejriwal. Congress and BJP are campaigning without any Read More…

BJP - Delhi Elections 2020 BJP Announces Candidates for 57 Constituencies of Delhi

After long contemplation, Bharatiya Janata Party has declared its Delhi List of Candidates. This list contains the candidates for 57 seats of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. There are 11 Read More…

AAP - BJP - INC - Delhi Elections 2020 Is It a Triangular Fight or Just AAP vs BJP in Delhi?

The political whirlwind of Delhi mostly revolves around only three political parties. AAP, BJP, and INC are the only candidates making headlines about Delhi’s politics. Although the Congress’s Sheila Dikshit Read More…

AAP Candidate List Delhi 2020 AAP Announces List of Candidates for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), on Monday, released its list of candidates on all of 70 constituencies for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. The National Capital Territory of Delhi Read More…

AAP Achievements Analysis: Will Achievements of Kejriwal Government Help it to Return to Power?

Back in 2015, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had sent a shockwave in Indian politics by winning 67 out of 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly. The stakes were high Read More…

Goa Exit Poll 2019

GoaABP-Cvoter001 - NDA 1 - UPA
GoaIndia TV-CNX000
GoaToday's Chanakya000
GoaRepublicTV - C Voter110
GoaRepublic Bharat - Jan Ki Baat1-20-10
GoaNews Nation000
GoaIndia Today-Axis2-00-00-0
GoaChintamani - 5 Dots200

Goa Exit Poll 2017

India TV-C Voter 15-2112 - 18 0-42 - 8
India Today-Axis18-229 - 130 - 24 - 9
India News-MRC151078

The exit polls for Goa show a definite surge in the Saffron wave as the two polls conducted there unanimously predict that BJP would emerge as the single largest party though it may or may not touch the half way mark in the assembly of 40 members.

The C-Voter-India TV exit poll prediction for Goa is that it would be marginal win by BJP+ as it would secure 15-21 seats with Congress coming close second with 12-18 seats in the 40-member house.

The India Today-Axis survey gives 20 seats to the BJP and 1 to the congress. The AAP according to its finding would get seven seats. Both the surveys give marginal place to the new entrant AAP but it's importance cannot be ruled out in case of a hung assembly. The actual results would be out on March 11.

Following is a detailed break-up of the results of different opinion polls conducted by independent media agencies:

Latest HuffPost-CVoter Pre-Poll Survey on Goa Assembly Election 2017

In Goa, the poll was conducted by CVoter using its Computer Assisted Telephone Interviewing method in the fourth week of January, on a representative sample of 1,069 respondents covering all 40 seats.
Party NameProjected Seat Share (40)Vote Share %

Latest India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Goa Assembly Election 2017

Party NameProjected Seat Share (40)
Congress12 - 14

THE WEEK Hansa Opinion Poll on Goa

An opinion poll conducted by THE WEEK-Hansa Research has predicted a hung house in Goa. The poll predicts a hung house in Goa with the BJP likely to secure 17 to 19 seats. The congress would get 11 to 13 seats as per the predictions of the poll conducted a week ago. The new entrant AAP would merely get two to four seats while an alliance led by Maharashtra Gomantak Party is likely to get 3 to 5 seats. The poll gives two seats to independents and others one to three.

India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Goa

On the basis of a survey conducted in Goa at the end of December 2016, the India Today-Axis opinion poll has predicted that the BJP is going to get 20 to 24 seats in the 40-member state legislative assembly while the Congress may bag 13 to 15 seats. The Aam Aadmi Party, which has been running a long and hectic campaign in the coastal state, may register its presence by winning 2-4 seats. Other regional parties such as the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) might win 1-4 seats. For the chief minister's post, 35 per cent of the respondents in the survey preferred incumbent Laxmikant Parsekar while former CM Digambar Kamat of the Congress was the choice of 20 per cent respondents. Notably, 41 per cent of the respondents said BJP lost support in Goa after Manohar Parrikar went to Delhi to join the Union Cabinet as Defence Minister.

PartySeat Share

India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Goa Assembly Election 2017

Results of the India Today-Axis Opinion Poll, published on 13 October 2016, have indicated that if elections were to be held in Goa today.
PartySeat ShareVote Share %
BJP+17 - 2138
Congress13 - 1634
AAP1 - 316
Others3 - 512

Goa Opinion Poll 2016 by Kautilya

According to a survey conducted by Kautilya voter intelligence survey 2016, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) would emerge as the single largest largest party in Goa if elections were held to the state legislative assembly today. The survey indicates that ruling party BJP is going increasingly out of favour though it can win back voters' confidence if Manohar Parrikar returns as the state's chief ministerial candidate.It was conducted between April to July 2016 in all 40 constituencies and 1640 polling booths of the state among 80,000 respondents. According to this survey, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) would get 14 seats out of the total 40 and emerge as the single largest largest party in Goa if elections to the state legislative assembly were to be held today.

Party / AllianceSeat Projection

Goa Opinion Poll 2016 by Prudent Media

PartyPredicted Seats

Goa Opinion Poll 2016 by VDPAssociates

Forecast vote % and seats
as per Opinion Poll July 2016
Actual vote % and Seats in
the 2012 election
PartySeatsVote %SeatsVote %

Opinion Poll of Other States
Punjab Opinion Poll 2017
Uttar Pradesh Opinion Poll 2017
Manipur Opinion Poll 2017
Uttarakhand Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017

Last Updated on May 16, 2019