Track your constituency
Live News

North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

The highly crucial parliamentary constituency of North West Delhi came into existence in 2008. This constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the North West Delhi Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 5) were 1,798,181 of which 795,511 are females and 1,002,670 are males. The North West Delhi parliamentary constituency contested its first Lok Sabha elections in the year 2009, which was won by the Congress.The North West Delhi parliamentary constituency is one of the most densely populated regions of the Union Territory, estimating a population density of 8,254 inhabitants per square kilometer and with a population of 36,56,539 people. North West Delhi parliamentary constituency covers vast residential and commercial regions of Delhi, such as Saraswati Vihar, Rohini, Narela, Model Town and Mangol Puri.The number of assembly constituencies of the North West Delhi parliamentary constituency is 10 assembly segments. In the incumbent 15th Lok Sabha session elected in 2009, the total number of voter turnout was 8,57,543.

North West Delhi Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Hans Raj HansBharatiya Janata Party847737092684866360.49Winner
Gugan SinghAam Aadmi Party294662010429476621.011st Runner-up
Rajesh LilothiaIndian National Congress23680307923688216.882nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10199011102100.733rd Runner-up
Charan Singh "Babrik"Independent29150029150.214th Runner-up
Ishwar Mansukh IshuSatya Bahumat Party23480023480.175th Runner-up
NaveenIndependent21360021360.156th Runner-up
AditiIndependent14640014640.17th Runner-up
Madan Lal BalmikiRashtriya Samrasta Party11750011750.088th Runner-up
Gaurav BhatiaMazdoor Kirayedar Vikas Party874008740.069th Runner-up
Suresh KumarSocialist Janata Party805008050.0610th Runner-up
Ram KumarBhartiya Pragatisheel Congress724007240.0511th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of North West Delhi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the North West Delhi constituency is Udit Raj of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20145North West Delhi(SC)Udit RajMBJP629860Rakhi BirlaFAAP523058
20095North West Delhi(SC)Tirath,Smt. Krishna FINC487404Meera KanwariaFBJP295948

List of Assembly Constituencies in North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in North West Delhi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Narela Mundka Nangloi Jat
Badli Kirari Mangol Puri
Rithala Sultan Pur Majra Rohini

Last Updated on June 25, 2020