Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

P Jaya Prada Nahata Biography

P. Jaya Prada Nahata

P Jaya Prada Nahata

Full NameP. Jaya Prada Nahata
Place of BirthRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
Political PartyBJP
Marital StatusMarried
Spouse NameShri Srikant Nahata
Father's NameKrishna Rao Jaya Prada
Mother's NameNeelaveni Rao
Position HeldMember of the Indian Parliament for Rampur (13 May 2004[1] - 16 May 2014[2][3])

Jaya Prada Losing Bijnor

Rashtriya Lok Dal's (RLD) Jaya Prada lost against Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Kunwar Bhartendra from the Bijnor constituency in Uttar Pradesh.

Jaya Prada is a famous Indian actress and a politician, and has worked in movies of various languages including, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada other than Hindi films.

According to media reports, she garnered only 24,348 votes, while the BJP candidate secured a whopping 4,86,913 votes. Samajwadi Party's Shahnawaz Rana stood second with 2,81,139 votes, and BSP's Malook Nagar was at the third place, leaving Jaya Prada at the fourth position.

Jaya Prada had recently joined with RLD, along with Amar Singh, her mentor, and she was keen on contesting from Andhra Pradesh. Despite her efforts, she could not garner enough

support from the RLD leaders to allow her to contest from Andhra Pradesh. She was found campaigning for various RLD leaders in Andhra Pradesh constituencies of Secunderabad and Hanamkonda.

Reports also revealed, that earlier in the year Jaya tried to join other political parties such as Congress and TDP, but could not gather enough support from either parties.

You may also like to read

Know about C D Mahant
Know Political Journey of Brij Mohan Agarwal
Know about Elections in India

Jaya Prada Nahata Elections result

YearConstituency State Status
2014BijnorUttar PradeshLose
2009RampurUttar PradeshWon

Elections Blog | Page not found

Track your constituency

Not Found

Sorry, but you are looking for something that isn't here.

Facebook Like Box


Last Updated on July 09, 2020