Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Girija Vyas

Constituency width-320">Nawada
DOBSep 8, 1952
Place of BirthBarahiya Lakhisarai, Bihar
Political PartyBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Father's NameLate Ramavtaar Singh
Mother's NameLate Smt. Tara Devi
Spouse(s)Uma Sinha
Children1 daughter
Alma materMagadh University
Profession before joining politicsSocial Worker
Positions Held
  • Minister of State (Independent Charge), Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (Assumed office 3 September 2017)
  • Member of Parliament (Assumed office 16 May 2017)
  • Member of Legislative Council, Bihar ( 2002 - May 2014)

Last Updated on June 19, 2020

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…