Track your constituency

Dum Dum Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

One of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies of West Bengal, Dum Dum parliamentary is a city in the North 24 Parganas district of the State. The Dum Dum Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 16) consists of 1,212,220 number of electorates in totality, of these 634,376 are males and 577,844 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It was formed prior to the 1977 elections and consists of seven segments. Dum Dum city lies on the eastern bank of the River Ganges. It is located 10 km away from the city of Kolkata, in the Ganges-Brahmaputra delta. It has an average elevation of 11 m and covers an area of over 25 sq km. Bengali, Hindi, Urdu and Marwari are widely spoken here.

As per census data of 2001, the city has a population of over 114,000 with a child population of 6%. About 52% of the population comprises of males and the sex ratio is 927 females for every 1000 males. The average literacy rate of Dum Dum is 93% and the city is one of the main entry points to Kolkata. Dum Dum has developed into a modern commercial centre and is the home to Army's Ordinance depot. Primary industries in the area are of metal and alloys. This city is well connected to major cities of the world through Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport (formerly Dum Dum airport) and is connected to the National Highway NH-34.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dum Dum Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dum Dum parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dum Dum constituency is Prof. Saugata Roy of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201416Dum DumGENSaugata RoyMAITC483244Asim Kumar DasguptaMCPM328310
200916Dum DumGENRoy,Prof. Saugata MAITC458988Amitava NandyMCPM438510
200420Dum DumGENAmitava NandyMCPM619325Tapan SikdarMBJP521073
199920Dum DumGENTapan SikdarMBJP614471Anil BhattacharyaMCPM479910
199820Dum DumGENTapan SikdarMBJP631383Nirmal Kanti ChatterjeeMCPM493978
199620Dum DumGENNirmal Kanti ChatterjeeMCPM580455Ashutosh LahaMINC522164
199120Dum DumGENNirmal Kanti ChatterjeeMCPM446564Lal Bahadur SinghMINC341699
198920Dum DumGENNirmal Kanti ChatterjeeMCPM556139Asutosh LawMINC439135
198420Dum DumGENAsutosh LawMINC381984Niren GhoshMCPM379281
198020Dum DumGENNiren GhoshMCPM368214Barid Baran DasMINC(I)202542
197720Dum DumGENAsoke Krishna DuttMBLD215766Indrajit GuptaMCPI193986

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dum Dum Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dum Dum parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KhardahaDum Dum UttarPanihati
KamarhatiBaranagarDum Dum
Rajarhat Gopalpur 

Last Updated on March 13, 2019