Track your constituency
Live News

Kamarhati (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Kamarhati Assembly Constituency

Kamarhati is constituency No. 112 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 16 which is Dum Dum. It is an unreserved constituency. According to data collected by the Election Commission of India, Kamarhati assembly constituency has 1,61,809 registered voters � 86,209 male and 75,600 female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, Madan Mitra of Trinamool Congress secured a major win for the party from this constituency. Mitra defeated his nearest competition, CPI(M) supremo Manas Mukherjee, by 24,354 votes. Mitra bagged 74,112 votes while Mukherjee, the runner-up, got 49,758. The voter turnout was 79.07 %. Kamarhati had been an important CPI(M) bastion since 1967. The party had won this seat in all the elections held since then, except in 1972, when this seat went to Congress.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kamarhati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kamarhati assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011112KamarhatiGENMadan MitraMAITC74112Manash MukherjeeMCPM49758
2006136KamarhatiGENManash MukherjeeMCPI(M)71322Subhrangshu BhattacharyaMAITC40634
2001136KamarhatiGENManas MukherjeeMCPM70802Chitta Ranjan BagMAITC55290
1996136KamarhatiGENSanti GhatakMCPM65691Sambhunath DuttaMINC52921
1991136KamarhatiGENSanti GhatakMCPM56565Salil BiswasMINC38063
1987136KamarhatiGENRadhika Ranjan BanerjeeMCPM57420Ajoy GhosalMINC44671
1982136KamarhatiGENRadhika Ranjan BanejiMCPM57616Purnendu Bimol DuttaMINC29513
1977136KamarhatiGENRadhika Ranjan BanerjeeMCPM38746Jayanta Chandra SenMINC10850
1972125KamarhatiGENPradip Kumar PalitMINC28690Radhika Ranjan BanerjiMCPM22524
1971125KamarhatiGENRadhika Ranjan BanerjeeMCPM47359Sunil MukherjeeMCPI18272
1969125KamarhatiGENRadhika Ranjan BanerjeeMCPM43111Ajoy GhosalMINC22607
1967125KamarhatiGENR.R. BanerjiMCPM30095A. GhosalMINC21559

Last Updated on June 04, 2020