Track your constituency

Live News

Dum Dum (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

No query found

About Dum Dum Assembly Constituency

Dum Dum is constituency No. 114 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 16 which also goes by the same name. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, the assembly constituency of Dum Dum has 1,99,321 registered voters. It has 1,02,239 male and 97,082 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress scored victory from this important seat. Theatre personality Bratya Basu represented TMC from this seat. Basu got 92,635 votes. Gautam Deb, his main contender from CPI(M), got 61,138 votes. The CPI(M) had retained this seat for five consecutive terms from 1977 to 1996. The Trinamool Congress won this seat for the first time in 2001 but the CPI(M) wrested it back in 2006. In the 2011 elections, the TMC won this seat by a convincing margin of 31,497 votes. The voter turnout was 80.84%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dum Dum Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dum Dum assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011114Dum DumGENBratya BasuMAITC92635Gautam DebMCPM61138
2006138Dum DumGENRekha GoswamiFCPI(M)99054Udayan NamboodiryMAITC68816
2001138Dum DumGENArunava GhoshMAITC81228Ajit ChowdhuryMCPM81004
1996138Dum DumGENSankar SenMCPM92102Nitai GhoshMINC62555
1991138Dum DumGENSankar Kumar SenMCPM69702Rmesh BhattacharjeeMINC42530
1987138Dum DumGENSanti Ranjan GhatakMCPM74212Harashit GhoshMINC46436
1982138Dum DumGENSanti Ranjan GhatakMCPM68178Lal Bahadur SinghMINC33611
1981By PollsDum DumGENS.R.GhatakMCPM50779L.B.SinghMINC(I)24283
1977138Dum DumGENTarun Sen GuptaMCPM40426Lal Bahadur SinghMINC12387
1972127Dum DumGENLal Bahadur SinghMINC91428Tarun Kumar SenguptaMCPM15023
1971127Dum DumGENTarun Kumar Sen GuptaMCPM40736Bidyut Kumar BasuMPSP31423
1969127Dum DumGENTarun Kumar Sen GuptaMCPM45159Birendra Prasad GuhaMINC30867
1967127Dum DumGENT.K.S. GuptaMCPM37066B.P. GuhaMINC30682
196279Dum DumGENTarun Kumar Sen GuptaMCPI48808Prashanta Kumar GhoseMINC31357
1957178Dum DumGENPabitra Mohan RoyMPSP26990Kanai Lal DasMINC15200
1951140Dum DumGENKanai Lal DasMINC7344Lakshmi Kanta PramanickMIND4830

Last Updated on May 13, 2016