Uluberia Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Uluberia Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Sajda AhmedAll India Trinamool Congress694617032869494553Winner
Joy BanerjeeBharatiya Janata Party479016057047958636.581st Runner-up
Maksuda KhatunCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)811490165813146.22nd Runner-up
Shoma Ranisree RoyIndian National Congress27555013275682.13rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above93950493990.724th Runner-up
Durgadas HajraIndependent67700067700.525th Runner-up
Susanta Kumar DaluiIndependent30770030770.236th Runner-up
Alimuddin NazirRashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha Party25190025190.197th Runner-up
Simal SarenIndian Unity Centre23380123390.188th Runner-up
Amal BarmanIndependent18850018850.149th Runner-up
Minati SarkarSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)16960116970.1310th Runner-up

One of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal, Uluberia has 1,251,600 voters and was formed in 1951. The total number of electorates in the Uluberia Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 26) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,251,590 of which 660,713 are males and 590,877 are females. It has seven Vidhan Sabha segments one of which is reserved for the SC category, belonging to the Howrah District. The town of Uluberia is under the Kolkata Metropolitan area, with an average elevation of 1 m situated along the River Hoogly. It is located in the south eastern region of the state.

As per 2001 census data, the total population of the area is 203,000 with 52% males and 48% females. 13% of the population is under the age of six and the area has a sex ratio of 935 females per 1000 males. It has an average literacy rate of 64%, with male and female literacy rates of 70% and 58% respectively. Bengali is the official language here. Uluberia houses India's first two-wheeler project of the country's eastern region which was established here in 2006 which spreads over 65 acres of land. Several schools, both private and public, are located here. Ulberia College also offers higher education in many fields of arts and sciences. The town is connected to Orissa Trunk Road, which in turn connects it to the National Highway, NH-6.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Uluberia Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Uluberia parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Uluberia constituency is Shri Sultan Ahmed of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201426UluberiaGENSultan AhmedMAITC570785Sabir Uddin MollaMCPM369563
200926UluberiaGENAhmed,Shri Sultan MAITC514193Hannan MollahMCPM415257
200425UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM424749Rajib BanerjeeMAITC272634
199925UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM399397Dr. Sudipta RoyMAITC331820
199825UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM404000Saradindu BiswasMWBTC290470
199625UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM415592Minati AdhikariMINC387750
199125UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM371955Minati Adhikari (W)FINC294474
198925UluberiaGENHanan MollahMCPM393735Anwar Ali SkMINC341639
198425UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM312041Anwar Ali Sk.MINC299616
198025UluberiaGENHannan MollahMCPM304332Ardhendu HazraMINC(I)165254
197725UluberiaGENShyamaprasanna BhattacharyyaMCPM225583Nirmndu BhattacharjeeMINC111084
197123UluberiaGENShyamaprasanna BhattacharyyaMCPM176192Murari Mohan Manna MINC123472
196723UluberiaGENJ. K. MondalMINC143787S. P. Bhattacharyya MCPM125762
196221UluberiaGENPunendu KhanMINC143195Aurobindo Ghosal MFB132220
195715UluberiaGENAurobinda GhosalMFBM120506Kalobaran Ghosh MINC92829
195112UluberiaGENSatyaban RoyMINC76719Arabindo Ghosal MFBL(MG)69321

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Uluberia Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Uluberia parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Uluberia PurbaUluberia Uttar (SC)Uluberia Dakshin

Last Updated on June 28, 2019