Purulia (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Purulia Assembly Constituency

Purulia is constituency No. 242 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Purulia district and comes under the Lok Sabha constituency that goes by the same name. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has a total of 1,93,014 registered voters. It comprises 1,01,139 male and 91,875 female registered voters. In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) won this seat by 26,487 votes. K.P. Singh Deo, the winning candidate, bagged 83,396 votes. The runner-up was Kaushik Mazumdar of CPI(M) who got 56,909 votes. The voter turnout was 80.21 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Purulia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Purulia assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 242 Purulia GEN K.P. Singh Deo M AITC 83396 Kaushik Mazumdar M CPM 56909
2006 239 Purulia GEN Nikhil Mukherjee M CPI(M) 62854 Dr.Sukumar Roy M INC 46852
2001 239 Purulia GEN Nikhil Mukherjee M CPM 57124 Kamakshya Prasad Singh Deo M AITC 51615
1996 239 Purulia GEN Mamata Mukherjee F CPM 59120 Sukumar Roy M INC 56738
1991 239 Purulia GEN Mamata Mukherjee F CPM 53415 Sukumar Roy M INC 45487
1987 239 Purulia GEN Mamata Mukherjee F CPM 47530 Sukumar Roy M INC 42004
1982 239 Purulia GEN Sukumar Roy M ICS 39978 Mahadeb Mukherjee M CPM 32836
1977 239 Purulia GEN Mahadeb Mukherjee M CPM 18540 Sanat Kumar Mukherjee M IND 10764
1972 226 Purulia GEN Sanat Kumar Mukherjee M INC 23098 Mahadeb Mukherjee M CPM 11978
1971 226 Purulia GEN Saat Kumar Mukherjee M INC 17050 Bibhuti Bhusan Dasgupta M LSS 11230
1969 226 Purulia GEN Bibhuti Bhusan Das Gupta M LSS 23240 Sudarsan Mahata M INC 10026
1967 226 Purulia GEN B . B . D . Gupta M IND 18607 T . P . Roy M INC 11062
1962 204 Purulia GEN Tara Pada Roy M INC 13588 Bibhuti Bhushan Das Gupta M LSS 9699
1957 68 Purulia (SC) Labanya Prava Ghosh M IND 19280 Sarat Das (Sc) M INC 11019
1957 68 Purulia (SC) Nakul Chandra Sahis (Sc) M IND 15780 Tara Pada Roy M INC 10901

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates