Bhatpara (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Bhatpara Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bhatpara is constituency No. 105 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district of West Bengal. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No.15, which is Barrackpore. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Bhatpara constituency has 1,23,505 registered voters. It comprises 72,918 male and 50,587 female voters. The Trinamool Congress won Bhatpara seat for the third consecutive term in the 2011 assembly elections. Arjun Singh, the winning TMC candidate, got 66,938 votes. He won by a formidable margin of 44,385 votes. The runner-up was Nepaldeb Bhattacharya of CPI(M). The polling percentage was 76.42%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Assembly Bhatpara Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhatpara assembly elections conducted so far.
Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 105 Bhatpara GEN Arjun Singh M AITC 66938 Nepaldeb Bhattacharyya M CPM 22553
2006 130 Bhatpara GEN Arjun Sing M AITC 50368 Harimohan Nath M CPI(M) 21692
2001 130 Bhatpara GEN Arjun Singh M AITC 53467 Ramprasad Kundu M CPM 36669
1996 130 Bhatpara GEN Bidyut Ganguli M CPM 48232 Dharmpal Gupta M INC 34592
1991 130 Bhatpara GEN Bidyt Ganguly M CPM 43788 Keder Singh M INC 32175
1987 130 Bhatpara GEN Satyanaryan Singh M INC 47229 Siva Prasad Bhattacharya M CPM 42121
1982 130 Bhatpara GEN Sitaram Gupta M CPM 38656 Debi Ghosal M INC 38045
1977 130 Bhatpara GEN Sita Ram Gupta M CPM 33105 Satya Narain Singh M INC 9860
1972 120 Bhatpara GEN Satyanarayan Singha M INC 49187 Sita Ram Gupta M CPM 35680
1971 120 Bhatpara GEN Satyanarayan Singh M INC 40173 Sitaram Gupta M CPM 37603
1969 120 Bhatpara GEN Sitaram Gupta M CPM 33554 Dayaram Beri M INC 31318
1967 120 Bhatpara GEN D.Beri M INC 32027 S.Gupta M CPM 27281
1962 74 Bhatpara GEN Dayaram Begi M INC 23261 Sita Ram Gupta M CPI 17279
1957 183 Bhatpara GEN Sitaram Gupta M CPI 9417 Dayaram Beri M INC 9231
1951 148 Bhatpara GEN Dayaram Beri M INC 19029 Sita Seth M BPI 2664

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates