Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Nandurbar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One amongst the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra, Nandurbar Parliamentary Constituency is reserved for the ST category and it belongs to the Nandurbar district. The Nandurbar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) has a total of 1,455,543 electorates out of which 728,554 are females and 726,989 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was formed prior to the 1962 elections and has 6 segments. The city of Nandurbar is located in the Khandesh region of the state and lies just south of Gujarat. It is situated near the Narmada River at a height of over 200 metres above sea level and covers an area of over 30 sqkms. It was a part of Dhule until its bifurcation in 1998 and has a population of over 112,000 of which about 10% is under the age of 6. 52% of the population is male and the sex ratio is 930 females per 1,000 males.

The city has a 50% majority of Hindus followed by 41% of Muslims. Nandurbar has an average literacy rate of 87% and has over 25 schools, both public and private. It has several colleges offering degree courses of arts, sciences, engineering, medical sciences and law and is considered an important centre of education in the region. Marathi, Hindi and English are widely spoken here. The area is mostly involved in dairy and poultry farming and other avenues of economy include several chemicals related factories. Over 5 state highway passes are linked to this city.It was struck by a major bird flu crisis in February, 2006.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nandurbar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nandurbar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nandurbar constituency is Dr.Gavit Heena Vaijaykumar of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Nandurbar(ST)Dr.Gavit Heena VaijaykumarFBJP579486Gavit Manikrao HodlyaMINC472581
20091Nandurbar(ST)Gavit,Shri Manikrao Hodlya MINC275936Gavit Sharad KrushnraoMSP235093
200415Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Manikrao HodlyaMINC351911Dr. Natawadkar Suhas JayantMBJP244290
199915Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Manikrao HodlyaMINC318338Vasave Govind RamuMNCP187567
199815Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Manikrao HodlyaMINC304134Kuwarsing ValviMBJP238423
199615Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Manikrao HodlyaMINC236608Valvi Kuwarsing FuljiMBJP203299
199115Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Manikrao HodalyaMINC287293Dilwarsing PadaviMBJP118403
198915Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Mankrao HodlyaMINC240925K. G. PadviMJD134459
198415Nandurbar(ST)Gavit Manikrao HoldyaMINC254327Vasave Zina ShamyaMJNP96808
1981Bye PolNandurbar(ST)G.M.HodlyaMINC188550A.S.F.JadhavMJNP61157
198015Nandurbar(ST)Surupsing Hirya NaikMINC(I)196335Kuvarsing Fulji ValviMJNP105550
197715Nandurbar(ST)Naik Surupsingh HariyaMINC186949Padvi Dilawarsingh DongarsinghMBLD119509
197113Nandurbar(ST)Tukaram Huraji GavitMINC157728Madhav Bandu More MBJS65694
196713Nandurbar(ST)T. H. GavitMINC150027M. B. MoreMBJS110560
196224Nandurbar(ST)Laxman Vedu ValviMINC91176Bakaram Sukram Kokani MREP35226

Facts about current sitting MP of Nandurbar Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Heena Vijaykumar Gavit
Age 31
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification M.B.B.S., M.D. (General Medicine)
Activities of Dr. Heena Vijaykumar Gavit in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 46
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 815
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nandurbar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nandurbar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Akkalkuwa (ST)Shahada (ST)Nandurbar (ST)
Nawapur (ST)Sakri (ST)Shirpur (ST)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });