Track your constituency
Live News

Arvi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About arvi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Arvi is a city in Wardha district of Maharashtra. Arvi is also regarded as the city of joy. The city is a major trading centre for cotton. British time rail 'Shakuntla Express' is situated here only. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 145,981. The assembly constituency of Arvi belongs to Wardha parliamentary constituency. The seat was occupied by INC from 1990 to 2009. But in the 2009 assembly elections, Dadarao Yadavraoji Keche of BJP defeated Kale Amar Sharadrao of INC, the 2004 winner. Keche received 71694 votes as against Sharadrao's 68564 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arvi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arvi assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 44 Arvi GEN Amar Sharadrao Kale M INC 75886 Dadarao Yadavrao Keche M BJP 72743
2009 44 Arvi GEN Dadarao Yadavraoji Keche M BJP 71694 Kale Amar Sharadrao M INC 68564
2004 127 Arvi GEN Kale Amar Sharadrao M INC 70938 Dadarao Yadavrao Keche M BJP 45861
1999 127 Arvi GEN Kale Dr. Sharad M INC 43897 Vijayraoji Mude M BJP 31254
1995 127 Arvi GEN Dr. Kale Sharad M INC 55164 Kale Dilip Narayanrao M IND 44591
1990 127 Arvi GEN Kale Sharad M INC 37050 Khonde Jyoti Vijayrao F JD 28444
1985 127 Arvi GEN Kale Sharad M ICS 38955 Shridharrao Shankarrao Thakare M INC 38499
1980 127 Arvi GEN Chudiwala Shivchand Gowardhandas M INC(I) 44859 Kala Sharad Dadarao M INC(U) 22472
1978 127 Arvi GEN Chudiwala Shivchand Gowardhandas M IND 64168 Wagh Dhairyashilrao Vinayakrao M JNP 11890
1972 117 Arvi GEN Dhairyashilrao Vinayakrao M IND 37485 B. M. Deshmukh M INC 27772
1967 117 Arvi GEN J.G. Kadam M INC 29537 Z.Z. Dahake M IND 18562
1962 214 Arvi GEN Narayanrao Rajeramji Kale M IND 26337 Mahadeo Tukaram Thakre M INC 25156

Last Updated on July 17, 2023