Track your constituency

Live News

Pune Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Pune is one of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra and is the district headquarters of Pune district. The Pune Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 34) has a total of 1,806,953 electorates out of which 872,759 are females and 934,194 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was formed prior to the 1951 elections and comprises of six Vidhan Sabhas. Pune is the eighth largest city of the country and the second largest city in the state. Its total population is over five million with 50% consisting of males and has a sex ratio of 945 females per 1,000 males. In Pune, Marathi is the official and the most widely spoken language while Hindi and English are prevalent as well. About 70% of the population is Hindu while Muslims, Buddhists, Jains and Christians also reside here.

It is located on the Deccan Plateau and covers an area of over 450 sq km. The city is also an important educational centre and has over 100 educational institutions and nine universities. It is the largest learning centre for Japanese as well as a popular centre for Germans and French. Its economy is boosted by the many mechanical engineering industries like Tata Motors. With over 220 German companies being established here, Pune is the largest German industrial hub. National Highways NH-4, NH-9 and NH-50 connect it to several major cities.

Pune Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Girish Bhalchandra BapatBharatiya Janata Party631875096063283561.13Winner
Mohan JoshiIndian National Congress307870033730820729.771st Runner-up
Anil Narayan JadhavVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi64734059647936.262nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10972029110011.063rd Runner-up
Uttam Pandurang ShindeBahujan Samaj Party477901347920.464th Runner-up
Anand Prakash VanjapeIndependent13430013430.135th Runner-up
Suhas Popat GajarmalRashtriya Janshakti Party (Secular)11170011170.116th Runner-up
Amol Jayraj ShindeHum Bhartiya Party956039590.097th Runner-up
Rajesh Surendrakumar AgarwalHamari Apni Party847008470.088th Runner-up
Balasaheb Misal PatilBahujan Mukti Party779017800.089th Runner-up
Johnson Vasant KolhapureIndependent647006470.0610th Runner-up
Amol Alias Yabes S. TujareIndependent624006240.0611th Runner-up
Sayyad Raj FaiyazBhartiya Kisan Party601006010.0612th Runner-up
Jafar Khursid ChoudhariIndependent554005540.0513th Runner-up
Adv. Ramesh Devaram DharmavatPeople'S Union Party546015470.0514th Runner-up
Adv. Kumar Devba Kalel PatilIndependent524015250.0515th Runner-up
Sim KhiridBahujan Maha Party485024870.0516th Runner-up
Adv. Mahesh GajendragadkarSwarna Bharat Party445014460.0417th Runner-up
Kshirsagar Kanchan DevdasIndependent441004410.0418th Runner-up
Rahul Vishwas JoshiIndependent425014260.0419th Runner-up
Prof. Nalawade Hanmant MahadeoAmbedkarite Party Of India383003830.0420th Runner-up
Chincholikar Jayant EknathBahujan Republican Socialist Party343003430.0321th Runner-up
Javed Shabbir SayyedIndependent339003390.0322th Runner-up
Krupal PaluskarPrabuddha Republican Party333003330.0323th Runner-up
Sanjay Baburao JadhavIndependent308013090.0324th Runner-up
Znyosho VijayprakashIndependent298002980.0325th Runner-up
Hemant Baburao Kolekar Patil Alias Hemant PatilIndependent264012650.0326th Runner-up
Vijay Laxaman SaroadeIndependent230002300.0227th Runner-up
Nikhil Umesh ZingadeBharatiya Praja Surajya Paksha225002250.0228th Runner-up
Rakesh Prabhakar ChavanIndependent207002070.0229th Runner-up
Ravindra Bansiram MahapureIndependent170011710.0230th Runner-up
Sawant Chandrakant ParmeshwarIndependent160011610.0231th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Pune Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Pune parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Pune constituency is Shri Anil Shirole of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201434PuneGENAnil ShiroleMBJP569825Dr.Vishwajeet Patangrao KadamMINC254056
200934PuneGENSuresh KalmadiMINC279973Anil ShiroleMBJP254272
200442PuneGENKalmadi SureshMINC373774Pradip Trimbak RawatMBJP300598
199942PuneGENPradeep RawatMBJP304955Joshi MohanMINC213670
199842PuneGENTupe Vitthal BaburaoMINC434915Kalmadi SureshMIND341697
199642PuneGENSuresh KalmadiMINC390778Girish BapatMBJP303783
199142PuneGENAnna JoshiMBJP250272Gadgil Vitthalrao NarharMINC233334
198942PuneGENGadgil Vitthalaro NarharMINC296051Anna JoshiMBJP287870
198442PuneGENGadil Vithalrao NarhariMINC311278Jagannath Rao JoshiMBJP112924
198042PuneGENGadgil Vitthal NarharMINC(I)215161Nana Sahib GorayMJNP186331
197742PuneGENMohan DhariaMBLD209922Vasant ThoratMINC161755
197139PoonaGENMohan Manikchand DhariaMINC208150Ramchandra Kashinath MhalgiMBJS113662
196739PoonaGENS. M. JoshiMSSP150696N. V. Gadgil MINC137158
19628PoonaGENShankarrao Shantaram MoreMINC115402Narayan Ganesh Goray MPSP66996
195727PoonaGENGoray Narayan GaneshMPSP143822Gadgil Narhar Vishnu MINC99586

Facts about current sitting MP of Pune Constituency

Name of MP Shri Anil (alias Padmakar) Gulabrao
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A.
Activities of Shri Anil (alias Padmakar) Gulabrao in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 14
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 100
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Pune Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Pune parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Vadgaon SheriShivajinagarKothrud
ParvatiPune Cantonment (SC)Kasba Peth

Last Updated on July 3, 2019