Track your constituency

Live News

Shirdi Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Shirdi Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Sadashiv Kisan LokhandeShivsena4834490337148682047.29Winner
Kamble Bhausaheb MalhariIndian National Congress3641130251236662535.621st Runner-up
Sanjay Laxman SukhdanVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi629520335632876.152nd Runner-up
Wakchaure Bhausaheb RajaramIndependent350850441355263.453rd Runner-up
Adv. Bansi Bhaurao SatputeCommunist Party Of India20264036203001.974th Runner-up
Pradip Sunil SarodeIndependent12923023129461.265th Runner-up
Wakchaure Bhausaheb JayramIndependent820302282250.86th Runner-up
Suresh Eknath JagdhaneBahujan Samaj Party597403260060.587th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above530109353940.528th Runner-up
Ashok Anaji WakchaureIndependent35830935920.359th Runner-up
Subhash Dada TribhuvanIndependent30980231000.310th Runner-up
Bapu Paraji RandhirIndependent24730224750.2411th Runner-up
Ashok Jagdish JadhavRashtriya Maratha Party195101919700.1912th Runner-up
Borage Shankar HaribhauIndependent19270319300.1913th Runner-up
Vijay Dnyanoba GhateRepublican Bahujan Sena18190118200.1814th Runner-up
Kishor Limbaji RokadeIndependent17020217040.1715th Runner-up
Ganpat Machindra MoreIndependent16840816920.1616th Runner-up
Sachin Sadashiv GawandeIndependent16620316650.1617th Runner-up
Adv. Prakash Kacharu AaherBahujan Republican Socialist Party15040315070.1518th Runner-up
Adv. Amolik Govind BaburaoIndependent14840414880.1419th Runner-up
Sampat Khandu SamindarIndependent12880212900.1320th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Shirdi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Shirdi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Shirdi constituency is Shri Lokhande Sadashiv Kisan of SHS.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201438Shirdi(SC)Lokhande Sadashiv KisanMSHS532936Bhausaheb Rajaram WakchaureMINC333014
200938Shirdi(SC)Wakchaure ,Shri Bhausaheb MSHS359921Athawale Ramdas BanduMRPI(A)227170

List of Assembly Constituencies in Shirdi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Shirdi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Akole (ST)SangamnerShirdi

Last Updated on July 3, 2019