Track your constituency

Nizamabad General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 57.54%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPNizamabadShri D. Aravind
INCNizamabadMadhu Yashki Guud
TRSNizamabadKalvakuntla Kavitha

One of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana, Nizamabad has been a Congress stronghold since its formation in 1957.
The total number of electorates in the Nizamabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,333,271 of which 620,331 are males and 712,940 are females. That said, Gaddam Ganga Reddy of the Telegu Desam Party was also elected as MP twice. It is located within the geographic boundaries of the Nizamabad. With a population of 2,552,073, as per 2011 records, this district is one of the least populated district. Also known as Induru, the district of Nizamabad is a gateway for the Godavari River to enter the state and make its lands fertile. Some of the major irrigation projects in this district are Nizam Sagar, Ali Sagar Lift Irrigation, Pocharam, and Sri Ram Sagar. However, the district of Nizamabad has been recognised as one of the economically- deprived districts, and thus receives regular funds from the central government. Seven Vidhan Sabha segments comprise this Lok Sabha constituency of Nizamabad.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nizamabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nizamabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nizamabad constituency is Kalvakuntla Kavitha of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20144NizamabadGENKalvakuntla KavithaFTRS439307Madhu Yaskhi GoudMINC272123
20094NizamabadGENYaskhi,Shri Madhu Goud MINC296504Bigala Ganesh GuptaMTRS236114
200434NizamabadGENMadhu Goud YaskhiMINC442142Syed Yousuf AliMTDP304271
199934NizamabadGENGanga Reddy GaddamMTDP373260S.Santosh ReddyMINC369824
199834NizamabadGENGangareddy GaddamMTDP281851Atmacharan Reddy GaddamMBJP249095
199634NizamabadGENAtmacharan ReddyMINC293244Mandawa Venkateshwara RaoMTDP249645
199134NizamabadGENGaddam Ganga ReddyMTDP257297T. Aduri Bala GoudMINC188949
198934NizamabadGENTaduri Bala GoudMINC294340P.Srinivas ReddyMTDP270241
198434NizamabadGENTadur Bala GoudMINC251172M. Narayan ReddyMTDP248725
198034NizamabadGENM. Ramgopal ReddyMINC(I)248283K. M. KhanMJNP47968
197734NizamabadGENMudaganti Ram Gopal ReddyMINC252291GangareddyMBLD92898
197134NizamabadGENRam Gopal Reddy M.MINC155323Ananth Reddy K. MTPS95586
196734NizamabadGENM.N. ReddyMIND149632H.C. HedaMINC79387
196235NizamabadGENH.C. HedaMINC106570M. Narayana ReddyMIND79550
195729NizamabadGENHarish Chandra HedaMINC110646G. Raja Ram MIND73117

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Nizamabad Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Kavitha Kalvakuntla
Age 40
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B.Tech.
Activities of Smt. Kavitha Kalvakuntla in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 39
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 241
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nizamabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nizamabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ArmurBodhanNizamabad (Urban)
Nizamabad (Rural)BalkondaKoratla

Last Updated on April 3, 2019