Track your constituency

Live News

Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2019 - Date, Seats, News Updates and Results

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019

Sr. No.EventDate
1Issue of Notification18.03.2019 (Monday)
2Last date of making Nominations25.03.2019 (Monday)
3Scrutiny of Nominations26.03.2019 (Tuesday)
4Last date for withdrawal of Candidatures28.03.2019 (Thursday)
5Date of Poll11.04.2019 (Thursday)
6Counting of Votes23.05.2019 (Thursday)
7Date before which election shall be completed27.05.2019 (Monday)
 Hours of Poll07.00 AM to 5.00 PM

Arunachal Pradesh By-election 2017 Result

AC NameWinnerPartyRunner-upPartyVotes Margin
LikabaliKARDO NYIGYORBharatiya Janata PartyGUMKE RIBAPeople's Party of Arunachal296
Pakke KessangBIYURAM WAHGEBharatiya Janata PartyKAMENG DOLOIndian National Congress479

About Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha)

Arunachal Pradesh, like any other state in India, has specific geographic regions which are represented in its Legislative Assembly. These specific regions are called Assembly constituencies. Before Arunachal Pradesh was granted complete statehood, the Vidhan Sabha had 30 Assembly constituencies. Out of these 30 constituencies, two assembly seats were reserved for Scheduled Tribe candidates. Interestingly, no seat was reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates. This arrangement continued till 1987 when according to the State Arunachal Pradesh Act of 1986, it was granted statehood. The number of assembly constituencies in the state was increased from 30 to 60 in the year 1987. Out of these 60 Assembly seats, 59 are reserved Scheduled Tribe candidates and one for General candidates. The present state of Arunachal Pradesh has the same number of constituencies. Each of these constituencies is represented by a Member of the Legislative Assembly, who voices the concerns of that particular constituency in the Vidhan Sabha. Members from each of these Assembly constituencies are elected directly by the voters in the Assembly elections according to Universal Adult Franchise. The elections are held after a period of every five years, if the Assembly is not dissolved sooner. The supervision and responsibility of the elections to these assembly constituencies is carried out by a centralized, independent statutory body called the Election Commission.
60 Constituencies
Scheduled Caste
Scheduled Tribes
Arunachal Pradesh has strategic importance when it comes to its location. It not only shares its borders with two northeastern states of India--Nagaland and Assam--but also with countries such as China (in the North), Myanmar (in the East), and Bhutan (in the West).

As per 2011 Census, the population of the state is 1,383,727; the sex ratio is 938 females per 1000 males, and the literacy rate is 65.38% (766,005 literate persons). About 317,369 people live in urban areas (22.94% of total population), among which 167,901 are males and 149,468 are females. 1,066,358 people live in rural Arunachal Pradesh (77.06% of total population), among which 546,011 are males and 520,347 are females.

According to the 2001 Census, the religious demography of the state includes 379,935 Hindus (34.6%), 337,399 others (mainly, Donyi-Polo) (30.7%), 205,548 Christians (18.7%), 143,028 Buddhists (13%), 20,675 Muslims (1.9%), 1,865 Sikhs (0.1%), and 216 Jains (less than 0.1%). Also, 705,158 tribals live in Arunachal Pradesh. Among the 101 recognized tribes in the state, 37 have animist majority, 23 have Christian majority, 17 have Buddhist majority, 15 have Hindu majority, and 8 are multi-faith.

Arunachal Pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results Summary

The tables below represent the assembly election results for the state of Arunachal Pradesh untill now starting from the most recent year 2014.

Bharatiya Janata Party11
Indian National Congress42
People's Party of Arunachal5
Arunachal Congress (AC)2
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)9
Indian National Congress (INC)34
Independent (IND)13
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)2
All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)5
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)3
Indian National Congress (INC)42
Independent (IND)1
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)5
People's Party of Arunachal (PPA)4
Arunachal Congress (AC)1
Indian National Congress (INC)53
Independent (IND)2
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)4
Indian National Congress (INC)43
Independent (IND)12
Janata Dal (JD)3
Janata Party (JP)2
Indian National Congress (INC)37
Independent (IND)11
Janata Dal (JD)11
Janata Party (JNP)(JP)1

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)1
Indian National Congress (INC)21
Independent (IND)4
People's Party of Arunachal (PPA)4
Indian National Congress (I) INC(I)13
Independent (IND)4
People's Party of Arunachal (PPA)13
Independent (IND)5
Janata Party (JNP)17
People's Party of Arunachal (PPA)8
Last Updated on January 08, 2019