Track your constituency

Live News

Khammam General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

As one of the 17 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the state of Telangana, Khammam is situated in the Khammam district.
The Khammam Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 17) has a total of 1,259,815 electorates out of which 636,918 are females and 622,897 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The district has a prominent legacy of producing some of the greatest freedom fighters in the country, such as Peravelli Venkata Ramanaiah, Miriyala Narayana Reddy, Pabbaraju Ranga Rao and Pendyala Satya Narayana Rao, among many others.

This district of Khammam, which has the Khammam town as the administrative headquarters, is known as one of the ‘Coal Mining Districts of India’. The economic backbone in this district is comprises cultivation of a number of horticultural crops such as pepper, cashew, mango, banana and coconut, among others. A number of major and medium irrigation projects are housed in this constituency of Khammam, such as the famous Nagarjuna Sagar Projects. However, this district has been identified as economically backward, and is thus covered under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Ten Assembly segments comprise this parliamentary constituency of Khammam, out of which as many as seven segments are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised strata of the society, namely the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes.

Khammam Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Nama Nageswr RaoTelangana Rashtra Samithi566621083856745949.78Winner
Renuka ChowdhuryIndian National Congress399008038939939735.041st Runner-up
Boda VenkatCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)57065037571025.012nd Runner-up
Devaki Vasudeva RaoBharatiya Janata Party20401087204881.83rd Runner-up
Narala SatyanarayanaJanasena Party19304011193151.694th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above15802030158321.395th Runner-up
Gokinapalli Venkateswar RaoIndependent1151703115201.016th Runner-up
Parsagani Nageswara RaoIndependent1014800101480.897th Runner-up
Gopagani Shankara RaoIndependent99490099490.878th Runner-up
Bhanala Laxmana CharyIndependent47040047040.419th Runner-up
Umamaheswara Rao CherukupalliTelangana Yuva Shakti34060134070.310th Runner-up
Palvancha RamaraoIndependent27360327390.2411th Runner-up
Gugulothu RameshIndependent24840124850.2212th Runner-up
Mutyam Arjuna RajuIndependent22200022200.1913th Runner-up
Sanjeeva Rao NakirikantiIndependent20240020240.1814th Runner-up
Koppula SreenivasaraoIndependent17970017970.1615th Runner-up
Gopoju Ramesh BabuTelangana Communist Party Of India16600016600.1516th Runner-up
Dunuku VeladriIndependent15060015060.1317th Runner-up
Katta SrinivasYekikrutha Sankshema Rashtriya Praja Party13190113200.1218th Runner-up
Avutapalli RambabuIndependent11540011540.119th Runner-up
Nageswara Rao LakavathBahujan Mukti Party10280210300.0920th Runner-up
Venkateswar Rao PullakhandamPyramid Party Of India969009690.0921th Runner-up
Anil Kumar MaddineniIndependent871018720.0822th Runner-up
Laxma Naik BanothIndependent732027340.0623th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Khammam Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Khammam parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Khammam constituency is Shri Nama Nageswara Rao of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201417KhammamGENPonguleti Srinivasa ReddyMYSRCP421957 Nama Nageswara RaoMTDP409983
200917KhammamGENRao,Shri Nama Nageswara MTDP469368Renuka ChowdhuryMINC344920
200440KhammamGENRenuka ChowdhuryFINC518047Nama Nageswara RaoMTDP409159
199940KhammamGENRenuka ChowdhuryFINC328596Baby Swarna Kumari MaddineniMTDP320198
199840KhammamGENNadendla Bhaskar RaoMINC363747Thammineni VeerabhadramMCPM352083
199640KhammamGENVeerabhadram TammineniMCPM374675P.V. Rangaiah NaiduMINC311384
199140KhammamGENRangayya Nayudu P.V.MINC316186Tammineni VeerabhadramMCPM310268
198940KhammamGENJalagam Vengal RaoMINC388461Radhakrishna Murthy YelamanchiliMCPM329209
198440KhammamGENJalagam Vengala RaoMINC261056Nallamala Prasad RaoMCPI169557
198040KhammamGENKondala Rao JalagamMINC(I)201559Upendraiah SamineniMINC(U)106076
197740KhammamGENJalagam Kondala RaoMINC208617Yalamanchili Radha Krushna MurthyMCPM122628
197139KhammamGENT. Lakshmi KantammaMINC137830Chekuri Kasaiah MTPS121369
196739KhammamGENT. LakshmikantammaMINC200534M. K. Rao MCPM89206
196241KhammamGENT. LakshikantammaMINC163806T.B. Vittal RaoMCPI151746
195734KhammamGENVittal RaoMINC106627Kolipak Kishan Rao MINC101090

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Khammam Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ponguleti Srinivasa Reddy
Age 53
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A.
Activities of Shri Ponguleti Srinivasa Reddy in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 30
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 351
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Khammam Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Khammam parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KhammamPalairMadhira (SC)
Wyra (ST)Sathupalli (SC)Kothagudem
Aswaraopeta (ST) 

Last Updated on July 9, 2019