Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Kothagudem (Telangana) Assembly Constituency Election

Kothagudem Election Results 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner Up Candidates

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kothagudem 2018 Assembly Elections.

Constituency numberConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
117KothagudemVANAMA VENKATESWARA RAOIndian National Congress81118
117KothagudemJALAGAM VENKAT RAOTelangana Rashtra Samithi76979
117KothagudemADAVALLI KRISHNABahujana Left Party5520
117KothagudemVAMSI KRISHNA ESSAMPALLIIndependent1943
117KothagudemBYREDDY PRABHAKAR REDDYBharatiya Janata Party1466
117KothagudemKOMARAM BUCHAIAHIndependent1161
117KothagudemVENKATESH DHARAVATHIndependent984
117KothagudemMEDABOINA VENKATESWAR RAOIndependent520
117KothagudemHANUMANTHA RAO SURAMPALLIPyramid Party of India475
117KothagudemBHUKYA CHANDRA SHEKARLoktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party436
117KothagudemSATISH GUNDAPUNENIAam Aadmi Party408
117KothagudemRAMANAREDDY SUREDDYIndependent310
117KothagudemGUGULOTHU NARESHIndependent309
117KothagudemG. RAJESH NAIKBahujan Mukti Party206
117KothagudemAZAM SHAIKIndependent168
117KothagudemANTAR SATISHIndependent129
117KothagudemNone of the AboveNone of the Above1103

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kothagudem Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kothagudem assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2018117Kothagudem-VANAMA VENKATESWARA RAO-Indian National Congress81118JALAGAM VENKAT RAO-Telangana Rashtra Samithi76979
2014117KothagudemGENVenkat Rao JalagamMaleTRS50688Vanama Venkateshwara RaoMaleYSRC34167
2009117KothagudemGENKunamneni Sambasiva RaoMCPI47028Vanama Venkateswara RaoMINC45024
2004276KothagudemGENVanama Venkateswara Rao MINC76333Koneru Nageswara RaoMTDP48561
1999276KothagudemGENVanama Venkateswara RaoMINC60632Ayachitam NagavaniFTDP43918
1994276KothagudemGENKoneru Nageswara RaoMTDP67104Vanama Venkateswara RaoMINC46117
1989276KothagudemGENVanama Venkateswara Rao MINC49514Nageswara Rao KoneruMTDP49267
1985276KothagudemGENNageswara Rao Koneru MTDP45286Pongikati Sudhakar ReddyMINC35120
1983276KothagudemGENNageswara Rao Koneru MIND30780Kasaiah ChekuriMINC21895
1978276KothagudemGENKasaiah ChekuriMJNP32409Vanama Venkateshwara RaoMINC21761

Last Updated on May 29, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…