Track your constituency

Live News

Aswaraopeta (ST) (Telangana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Shaheen Bagh BJP Shaheen Bagh Protests Turning Beneficial for BJP

The women-led protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act and National Register of Citizen are inviting chaos in the Delhi, ahead of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The massive protest conducted Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

No query found

Aswaraopeta Election Results 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner Up Candidates

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aswaraopeta 2018 Assembly Elections

Constituency numberConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
118AswaraopetaMECHA NAGESWARA RAOTelugu Desam61124
118AswaraopetaTHATI VENKATESWARLU S/O KATTAPPA THATITelangana Rashtra Samithi48007
118AswaraopetaTANAM RAVINDARCommunist Party of India (Marxist)4955
118AswaraopetaKANGALA KALLIAHIndependent4833
118AswaraopetaDR. BHUKYA PRASADA RAOBharatiya Janata Party1303
118AswaraopetaGUGOLOTHU RAMULUPyramid Party of India882
118AswaraopetaKANNEBOINA VENKATA NARSAIAHGondvana Gantantra Party481
118AswaraopetaBANOTH RAMESHBahujan Samaj Party460
118AswaraopetaKANITHI LAKSHMANA RAOIndependent429
118AswaraopetaAMGOTHU KRISHNAIndependent284
118AswaraopetaMOOD BALAJIBahujan Mukti Party275
118AswaraopetaNone of the AboveNone of the Above2053

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aswaraopeta (ST) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aswaraopeta (ST) assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2018118Aswaraopeta-MECHA NAGESWARA RAO-Telugu Desam61124THATI VENKATESWARLU S/O KATTAPPA THATI-Telangana Rashtra Samithi48007
2014118Aswaraopeta(ST)Thati VenkateswarluMaleYSRC49546Mecha Nageswara RaoMaleTDP48616
2009118Aswaraopeta(ST)Mithrasena VaggelaMINC46183Payam VenkaiahMCPM41076

Last Updated on December 12, 2018