Track your constituency

Live News

Adilabad General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes, the Adilabad Lok Sabha constituency belongs to the state of Telangana.
According to the Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Adilabad parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) were 1,131,211 of which 577,935 are females and 553,276 are males. It is situated within the geographic boundaries of the district of Adilabad, the second-largest district in the Telangana region. With a population of 2,488,003, as per the 2011 Census records, the Adilabad district has the eponymous city of Adilabad´╗┐ as its administrative headquarters. With Maoists infecting this region with frequent insurgency, the Adilabad district is part of the Red Corridor in the country. The presence of the Red Rebels has hindered economic growth in this district, making Adilabad receive government aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. A vote-bank of the regional political outfit called the Telugu Desam Party, this constituency of Adilabad comprises seven assembly segments, out of which Boath, Khanapur and Asifabad are reserved for ST candidates.

Adilabad Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Soyam Bapu RaoBharatiya Janata Party37737435.48Winner
Godam NageshTelangana Rashtra Samithi31881429.971st Runner-up
Rathod RameshIndian National Congress31423829.542nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above130361.233rd Runner-up
Kumram VandanaNava Praja Rajyam Party80070.754th Runner-up
BheemraoAmbedkarite Party Of India68370.645th Runner-up
Nethavath RamdasIndependent55230.526th Runner-up
Dharavath Narendhar NaikJanasena Party52410.497th Runner-up
Ganta PentannaIndependent45480.438th Runner-up
Kumra RajuIndependent43880.419th Runner-up
Aare EllannaIndependent30190.2810th Runner-up
Pawar KrishnaRashtriya Jankranti Party27050.2511th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Adilabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Adilabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Adilabad constituency is Godam Nagesh of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2019 Adilabad Soyam Bapu Rao Bharatiya Janata Party377374Godam Nagesh Telangana Rashtra Samithi318814
20141Adilabad(ST)Godam NageshMTRS430847NareshMINC259557
20091Adilabad(ST)Rathod,Shri Ramesh MTDP372268Kotnak RameshMINC257181
2008By PollsAdilabadGENAllola Indrakaran Reddy MINC323109Venugopala Chary.S MTD267139
200435AdilabadGENMadhusudhan Reddy TakkalaMTRS415429Dr S Venugopala CharyMTDP374455
199935AdilabadGENDr. S. Venugopal CharyMTDP390308Mohd. Sultan AhmadMINC280585
199835AdilabadGENDr.S.Venugopala CharyMTDP291168Allola Indrakaran ReddyMINC257634
199635AdilabadGENS. Venugopala CharyMTDP286477Allola Indrakaran ReddyMINC249117
199135AdilabadGENAllola Indrakaran ReddyMTDP208792P. Narasa ReddyMINC168816
198935AdilabadGENP.Narasa ReddyMINC290072C.Madhava ReddyMTDP245707
198435AdilabadGENC. Madhav ReddyMTDP238440C. Narisimha ReddyMINC183882
198035AdilabadGENG. Narasimha ReddyMINC(I)234300P. Rajeshwar RaoMJNP52345
197735AdilabadGENG. Narsimha ReddyMINC167410Gopidi Ganga ReddyMBLD96244
197135AdilabadGENP. Ganga ReddyMINC151482K. V. Kishan Rao MTPS136532
196735AdilabadGENP.G. ReddyMINC160494D.S. RaoMCPI86244
196236AdilabadGENG. Narayan ReddyMINC129068V.G. Dora SamiMIND39983
195730AdilabadGENK. AshannaMINC91287C. Madhav ReddyMPSP85375

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Adilabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Nagesh Godam
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Pol. Sc.), M.Ed.
Activities of Shri Nagesh Godam in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 4
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 2
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Adilabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Adilabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SirpurAsifabad (ST)Khanapur (ST)
AdilabadBoath (ST)Nirmal

Last Updated on July 04, 2019