Track your constituency

Goregaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Goregaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A locality of Mumbai city and situated in the district of Mumbai Suburban, Goregaon is represented by SHS (Shiv Sena). Subhash Desai of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections. He also won the assembly elections of 1990 and 2004. He defeated Sharad Rao of NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) with a huge margin. Desai secured 69117 votes as against Rao's 44302 votes. Goregaon assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai North West Lok Sabha constituency. Having a population of 124,890 as per 2011 India census, Goregaon is now becoming a wealthy suburb. Filmistan and Film City, the famous film studios are located here.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Goregaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Goregaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014163GoregaonGENVidya ThakurMBJP63629Subhash DesaiMSHS58873
2009163GoregaonGENSubhash DesaiMSHS69117Sharad RaoMNCP44302
200442GoregaonGENSubhash DesaiMSHS66050Sharad RaoMNCP56911
2004147GoregaonGENPatle Hemant (Tanubhau) Shrawan MBJP51209Baghele Dr. ZamsinghbhauMINC48435
199942GoregaonGENNand Kumar KaleMSHS57019Kashinath Munniram PasiMRPI21976
1999147GoregaonGENRahangadale Khomeshwar Natthulal MBJP39308Baghele Dr. Jhamsikngbhau FaglalbhauMINC37326
199542GoregaonGENKale Nandkumar DamodharMSHS57638Sharad RaoMSAP36523
1995147GoregaonGENBopche Khushal Parasram MINC46944Thakur Chunnilalbhau GopalMBJP41318
199042GoregaonGENSubhash DesaiMSHS47021Sharad RaoMJD46426
1990147GoregaonGENChunnilalbhau Gopalbhau Thakur MBJP38038Katare Manojkumar HemendranathMINC27415
198542GoregaonGENGore Mirnal KeshavFJNP37598Chandranath Matadin SharmaMINC27169
1985147GoregaonGENKhushal Parasram Bopche MBJP44046Patel Praful ManoharbhaiMINC38707
198042GoregaonGENC. M. SharmaMINC(I)18535Narendrakumar KonkarMBJP17113
1980147GoregaonGENNagpure Girjashankar Singh Hemrajsingh MINC(I)29602Bopche Khushal ParasramMBJP27340
197842GoregaonGENSamant Padmakar BalkrishnaMJNP49529Desai Subhash RajaramMSHS12531
1978147GoregaonGENNagpure Girijashankarsinh Hemrajsinh MINC(I)42796Rahangadale Puranlal DharmanbhauMJNP32240
1972135GoregaonGENR. Tulsiramji HarinkhedeMINC26201Rajaram Ghusaji DhamgayeMRPI16612
1967135GoregaonGENP. D. RahangdaleMINC22524S. B. DoyeMIND21233
1962198GoregaonGENPuranlal Dharmabhan RahangdaleMPSP19271Pannalal Biharilal DubeMINC15303

Last Updated on May 02, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…