Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Election Commission of Goa

About Election Commission of Goa

The State Election Commission of Goa was constituted under the provisions of article 243K and 243 ZA of the Indian Constitution. Conducting elections to the urban and rural bodies such as the zilla panchayats, the village panchayats, the municipal bodies and the state assembly are primary responsibilities of the Goa State Election Commission. It also serves as a quasi-judicial body to dispose off and decide on the appeals pertaining to the village panchayat and zilla panchayat members' disqualification.

Election Commissioner of Goa

The Chief Election Commissioner of the state of Goa is Shri Keshav Chandra. Born on 6 October 1969, Shri Keshav Chandra is a native of Goa. He is a 1995 batch IAS officer of Goa cadre. He did his graduation in History. Shir Keshav Chandra has served various offices at the administration level of the Goa state government. He has been a chief administrator to the departments of Technical Education, Higher Education, School Education, Women & Child Development, Social Welfare, Tribal Welfare, Sports & Youth Affairs and Institute of Public Assistance.

Office of the Election Commissioner of Goa

Address:- Chief Electoral Office Altinho Panaji Goa
Phone:- 0832-2225215(O)
Mob No.:- 9552531809
Fax:- 0832-2228443

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…