Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Meerut Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of the 80 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, formed before 1952, the constituency of Meerut comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments one of them is reserved for the SC category. 1,508,788 is the total electorate count in the Meerut Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10). Out of these 822,518 number of electorates are males and the remaining 686,270 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It covers the District of Meerut which belongs to the Meerut Division and covers an area of 2,522 sq km. It lies to the south of Muzaffarnagar District with River Ganges to the west.

As per India census data 2011, it has a population of 3,443,689 with 52% male majority and 48% of females. It is the 94th most densely populated district of the country. Over the decade of 2001-2011, the population growth rate has been recorded to be over 15% and the population density is 1,346 people per sq km. 16.66% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 885 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 72.84% with male and female literacy rates at 80.74% and 63.94%. Hindus have a majority here. Hindi is the official language. The district has several schools and colleges including 50 engineering colleges. Agriculture, handloom and pharmaceuticals are few of the major economic activities here. NH-58, NH-119 and NH-235 are the National Highways which pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Meerut Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Meerut parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Meerut constituency is Shri Rajendra Agrawal of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201410MeerutGENRajendra AgarwalMBJP532981Mohd.Shahid AkhlakMBSP300655
200910MeerutGENAgrawal,Shri Rajendra MBJP232137Malook NagarMBSP184991
200476MeerutGENHazi Shahid AkhlaqueMBSP252518Malook NagarMRLD183182
199980MeerutGENAvtar Singh BhadanaMINC258456Amar Pal SinghMBJP233620
199880MeerutGENAmar Pal SinghMBJP319168Jagveer SinghMSP270363
199680MeerutGENAmar Pal SinghMBJP310732Mohd. AfzalMJD142616
198980MeerutGENHarish PalMJD312856Mohsina KidwaiFINC190815
198480MeerutGENMohsina KidwaiFINC238236Manzoor AhmadMLKD141718
198080MeerutGENMohsina KidwaiFINC(I)179004Harish PalMJNP(S)121787
197780MeerutGENKailash PrakashMBLD253035Shahnawaz KhanMINC128303
197180MeerutGENShah Nawaz KhanMINC180181Hari Kishan MNCO98382
196780MeerutGENMaharaj Singh BhartiMSSP146172S. Khan MINC107276
19577MeerutGENShah Nawaz KhanMINC158280Brij Raj KishoreMCPI43359

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Meerut Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rajendra Agrawal
Age 67
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Sc. (Physics)
Activities of Shri Rajendra Agrawal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 155
Private member bills passed 5
Questions asked 240
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Meerut Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Meerut parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KithoreMeerut Cantt.Meerut
Meerut SouthHapur (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency