Track your constituency

Live News

Machhlishahr Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES) In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Machhlishahr Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Bholanath (B.P. Saroj)Bharatiya Janata Party4870930130448839747.19Winner
Tribhuvan Ram (T.Ram)Bahujan Samaj Party4867630145348821647.171st Runner-up
Raj NathSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party11212011112231.082nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10812018108301.053rd Runner-up
Dr. Amarnath PaswanJan Adhikar Party76170576220.744th Runner-up
Deepak Kumar "Nanhe"Independent50180150190.485th Runner-up
Ram NareshMoulik Adhikar Party42720142730.416th Runner-up
GangaramIndependent31670131680.317th Runner-up
Deep Chand Ram Urf B.D.O SahabKanshiram Bahujan Dal28060828140.278th Runner-up
Chanchal KumarRashtriya Samaj Paksha26150526200.259th Runner-up
GaribMahamukti Dal24760124770.2410th Runner-up
RajkesharSajag Samaj Party20380320410.211th Runner-up
Brijesh KumarRepublican Party Of India19990019990.1912th Runner-up
NandlalBharat Prabhat Party14910014910.1413th Runner-up
JitendraBhartiya Manav Samaj Party14220314250.1414th Runner-up
DasharathPrithviraj Janshakti Party13100013100.1315th Runner-up

Situated in the Jaunpur District, Machhlishahr or Machhali Shahar is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The total number of electorates in the Machhlishahr Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 74) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,751,074 of which 935,295 are males and 815,779 are females. It was formed in 1952, reserved for the SC category and has five segments of the Vidhan Sabha. It is a nagar panchayat located towards the south eastern part of the state with an average elevation of 84 m.

As per the report of 2001 census, the town has a total population over 23,000 of which 51% comprises of males and 49% comprises of females. About 18% is under the age of six and the sex ratio here is over the national average of 940 females per 1000 males. With an average literacy rate of 57%, Macchlishahr has a male literacy rate of 59.5% and a female literacy rate of just 49%. The official language here is Hindi. The city has several prominent educational institutions including the Prasad Academy where impoverished children are educated free of cost. The city belongs to one of the 250 most backward districts of India and receives support from the government. Agriculture is the primary economic activity and dairy farming is also popular. NH-231 passes through the district and town.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Machhlishahr Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Machhlishahr parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Machhlishahr constituency is Shri Ram Charitra Nishad of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201474Machhlishahr(SC)Ram Charitra NishadMBJP438210Bholanath Alias B.P. SarojMBSP266055
200974Machhlishahr(SC)Saroj,Shri Tufani MSP223152Kamla Kant GautamMBSP198846
200443MachhlishahrGENUmakant YadavMBSP237438Chandra Nath SinghMSP182056
199947MachhlishahrGENChandra Nath SinghMSP201509Dr. Ram Vilas VedantiMBJP180350
199847MachhlishahrGENChinmayanandMBJP237895Haribansh SinghMSP196361
199647MachhlishahrGENRam Vilas VeddantiMBJP215684Lal Bahadur Yadav S/O Shiv GovindMJD172554
199147MachhlishahrGENSheo Saran VermaMJD140442Raj Keshar SinghMBJP107903
198947MachhlishahrGENShiv Sharan VermaMJD201163Shripati MishraMINC133979
198447MachhlishahrGENSripatiMINC179140Shiv Sharan VarmaMLKD111278
198047MachhlishahrGENSheo Sharan VermaMJNP(S)123284Nageshwar DwivediMINC(I)112064
197747MachhlishahrGENRaj Keshar SinghMBLD211193Nageshwar DwivediMINC84137
197147MachhlishahrGENNageshwar DwivediMINC105379Ram Das MBKD48925
196747MachhlishahrGENMageshwarMINC111377Y. D. DubeyMBJS80502
196251Machhlishahr(SC)Ganpat RamMINC101558Mahadeo MJS79630

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Machhlishahr Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Machhlishahr parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Machhlishahr (SC)MariyahuZafrabad
Kerakat (SC)Pindra

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021