Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Hamirpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

The Parliamentary Constituency of Hamirpur is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1967 elections. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Hamirpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 47) were 1,498,840 of which 669,725 are females and 829,115 are males. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. The administrative headquarters of Hamirpur district is situated in the town of Hamirpur. It is located in the southern part of the state at an average elevation of 80 meters. This district is part of the Chitrakoot Division. Hindi is the official language here though Bundeli is also spoken by a section of the population.

According to the census data of 2001, Hamirpur town has a population of 38,035 of which 54% are males and 46% are females. It has a sex ratio of 860 females per 1000 males and 13% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Hamirpur has an average literacy of 91 % with male literacy at 97% and female literacy at 92%. 77% of the population is Hindus, followed by 21% of Muslims. Hamirpur District was named as one of the country's most backward districts in 2006 and thus receives funds. The town of Hamirpur has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. National Highway NH 86 passes through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hamirpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hamirpur constituency is Shri Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201447HamirpurGENKunwar Pushpendra Singh ChandelMBJP453884Bishambhar Prasad NishadMSP187096
200947HamirpurGENSingh,Shri Vijay Bahadur MBSP199143Siddha Gopal SahuMINC173641
200456HamirpurGENRajnarayan Alias Rajju MahrajMSP220917Ashok Kumar Singh ChandelMBSP183763
199960HamirpurGENAshok Kumar Singh ChandelMBSP217732Rajnarain Alias Rajju MaharajMSP206068
199860HamirpurGENGanga Charan S/O Ram SwaroopMBJP201810Rajnarain Alias Rajju MaharajMSP183673
199660HamirpurGENGanga Charan RajputMBJP173238Raj NarayanMSP105258
199160HamirpurGENVishwanath SharmaMBJP94137Ganga Charan RajputMJD90092
198960HamirpurGENGanga CharanMJD183600Swami Prasad SinghMINC115000
198460HamirpurGENSwami Prasad SinghMINC199460Brijendra SinghMLKD136149
198060HamirpurGENDoongar SinghMINC(I)143821Shiva Nandan SinghMJNP(S)77612
197760HamirpurGENTej Pratap SinghMBLD165488Swami Brahma NandjiMINC84213
197160HamirpurGENSwami Brahmanand JiMINC139704Tej Pratap Singh MBKD84044
196760HamirpurGENS.B. JiMBJS138382M.L. DwivediMINC79257
196261HamirpurGENMannoo Lal DwivediMINC99375Udit Narayan MPSP71691
195729Hamirpur(SC)Mannu Lal MINC230730Pande Jhanni Lal MPSP227098
195729Hamirpur(SC)Lachhmi RamMINC181864Jwala PrasadMPSP165998

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Hamirpur Constituency

Name of MP Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel
Age 45
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Political Science), LL.B.
Activities of Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1373
Private member bills passed 12
Questions asked 340
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hamirpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
HamirpurRath (SC)Mahoba

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency