Track your constituency

Bhadohi Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bhadohi Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ramesh ChandBharatiya Janata Party5089890104051002949.07Winner
Rangnath MishraBahujan Samaj Party4654120100246641444.871st Runner-up
RamakantIndian National Congress25508096256042.462nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above90790890870.873rd Runner-up
Saiyyad Mohammad ArifIndependent50500050500.494th Runner-up
Dr Rajesh Kumar VermaPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)46470146480.455th Runner-up
AkhileshNationalist Congress Party455801245700.446th Runner-up
SushilIndependent40520040520.397th Runner-up
SantlalIndependent27640027640.278th Runner-up
VinodHindusthan Nirman Dal19430019430.199th Runner-up
Satish BahadurIndependent18190018190.1810th Runner-up
Ram SakhaIndependent17640017640.1711th Runner-up
KuldeepIndependent16440216460.1612th Runner-up

Bhadohi Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Bhadohi Lok Sabha Constituency was formed after the delimitation of assemblies in 2008. The total number of electorates in the Bhadohi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 78) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,519,449 of which 828,824 are males and 690,625 are females. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments with one being reserved for the SC category. The city of Bhadohi belongs to the Sant Ravidas Nagar District and is called the "Carpet City"being home to South Asia’s largest hand-knit carpet producing industry. It even has Asia's only carpet and textile technology institute, Institute of Carpet Technology. It has an average height of 85 m and is 45 km from Varanasi and 80 km from Allahabad.

According to the census data of 2001, it houses over 74,439 people and 53% of the population is male whereas 47% is female. 18% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio is 950 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 90% with male and female literacy being 94% and 86% respectively. Hindus have a 53% majority closely followed by 45% of Muslims. It has basic educational facilities with a handful of schools and colleges. Apart from carpet weaving, the city is well known for Banarasi Sarees and basketry. NH-2 passes through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhadohi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhadohi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhadohi constituency is Shri Virendra Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201478BhadohiGENVirendra SinghMBJP403544Rakesh Dhar TripathiMBSP245505
200978BhadohiGENPandey,Shri Gorakh Nath MBSP195808Chhotelal BindMSP182845

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bhadohi Constituency

Name of MP Shri Virendra Singh
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A.
Activities of Shri Virendra Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 25
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 10
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhadohi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhadohi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
GyanpurAurai (SC)

Last Updated on June 18, 2019