Track your constituency

Siolim (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

No query found

About Siolim Assembly Constituency

Siolim is constituency No. 6 of Goa legislative assembly.
It is situated in North Goa district and comes under North Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open assembly constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Siolim has 26,344 registered voters. It comprises 12,890 male and 13,454 female registered voters.

The BJP defeated the Congress by a clear margin of 2,171 votes to win this constituency in the last Goa assembly elections held in 2012. Dayanand Mandrekar, the winning BJP candidate, bagged 11,430 votes. The runner-up was Uday Dattaram Paliemkar of Congress who got 9,259 votes. The voter turnout was 82.24 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Siolim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Siolim assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19673SiolimGENA . P . PandurangMMAG5175D . ZeferinoMUGS4556
19723SiolimGENC. Chandrakant UttomMMAG5638S. Souzaw A. Tito FerminaMUGS4789
19773SiolimGENChodankar Ghandrakant UttamMMAG6088Acharckar Punaji PandurangMJNP3211
19803SiolimGENChodankar Chandrakant UttamMIND5841Salgaukar Ladu ButhiMMAG4084
19843SiolimGENNaik Ashok TukaramMMAG5967Chodankar Chandrakant UttamMINC5201
19896SiolimGENNaik Salagonkar Ashok TukaramMMAG6438Chodankar Chandrakant UrramMINC6425
19946SiolimGENChodankar Chandrakant UttamMMAG7373Naik Salgaonkar Ashok TukaramMINC5327
19996SiolimGENMandrekar Dayanand RayuMBJP4455Marques 2 Milton OlympioMINC3663
20026SiolimGENMandrekar Dayanand RayuMBJP7152Fernandes Francis GregorioMINC5245
20076SiolimGENDayanand MandrekarMBJP7402Paliemkar UdayMIND5400
20126SiolimGENDayanand MandrekarMBJP11430Uday Dattaram PaliemkarMINC9259

Last Updated on March 11, 2017