Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Phungyar (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Phungyar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Phungyar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
K. Leishiyo (won by: 4778)
Political Party -

Phungyar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Phungyar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJPRunnerUpSomi AwungshiN.A
2017 NPF WinnerK. Leishiyo 11900

List of candidates for Phungyar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Phungyar Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Phungyar , Constituency No -(43)
Election Date08/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITCAITCM.K. Phungreiyo
BJPBJPSomi Awungshi
INC INC Victor Keishing
IND IND A.S. Hopingson
NPF NPF K. Leishiyo

Number of Electors in Phungyar Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Phungyar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Phungyar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201243Phungyar(ST)Victor KeishingMINC8525Honreikhui KashungMNPF6830
200743Phungyar(ST)K. WungnaoshangMIND10700Victor KeishingMINC10577
200243Phungyar(ST)WungnaoshangMMSCP4412Rishang KeishingMINC3403
200043Phungyar(ST)Rishang KeishingMINC4539Wungnaoshang KeishingMJD(U)3342
199543Phungyar(ST)Rishang KeishingMINC7467SolomonMMPP3328
199043Phungyar(ST)Rishang KeishingMINC6798N. SolomonMICS(SCS)4462
198443Phungyar(ST)Rishang KeishingMINC6881A. StephenMICS5389
198043Phungyar(ST)Rishang KeishingMINC(I)5440M. C. NgathingkhuiMJNP3045
197443Phungyar(ST)Rishang KeishingMINC4861Stephen AngkangMMHU3585
197243Phungyar(ST)RishangMIND2849Stephen AngkangMINC975
196722Phungyar Phaisha(ST)K . EnveyMINC3247H . L . Kim MIND850

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency