Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Outer Manipur Lok Sabha General Election Results 2019

One of the two parliamentary constituencies of the state of Manipur, the Lok Sabha Constituency of Outer Manipur was formed in 1952 and comprises of 28 Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Outer Manipur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 2) were 909,496 of which 464,639 are females and 444,857 are males. This constituency is reserved for the ST category. In 2004, 619,151 people were recorded as having casted their votes. Manipur lies in the North-Eastern of India, sharing its border with Nagaland, Mizoram and Burma covering a total area of 22,327 sq km. It comprises of nine districts and its capital city is Imphal. Manipuri and English are the primary languages here. However a total of 29 dialects are spoken here. The state has a total population of 2,570,000 as per 2011 census data of which 51% comprises of males and 49% comprises of females. The state has a 12.05% population growth and a sex ratio of 992 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate of Manipur is 79.21% with male literacy rate at 86.06% and female literacy rate at 71.73%. Hindus have a 46% majority followed by Christians at 34%. Tourism is one of the principal industries here and the state has been nicknamed “Switzerland of India”. Previously almost unreachable by roads, the National Highways NH-5, NH-39, NH-53, NH-150 and NH-155 are connected to the state now.

Outer Manipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Lorho S. PfozeNaga Peoples Front362707082036352742.37Winner
Houlim Shokhopao MateBharatiya Janata Party2870580268728974533.771st Runner-up
K. JamesIndian National Congress1511030140715251017.772nd Runner-up
Thangminlien KipgenNational People'S Party302610465307263.583rd Runner-up
Ashang KasarNorth East India Development Party120810130122111.424th Runner-up
Hangkhanpau TaithulJanata Dal (United)2879010829870.355th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above2668010727750.326th Runner-up
Angam Karung KomNationalist Congress Party2145040725520.37th Runner-up
Leikhan KaipuIndependent9330639960.128th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Outer Manipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Outer Manipur constituency is Shri Thangso Baite of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142Outer Manipur(ST)Thangso BaiteMINC296770Soso LorhoMNPF281133
20092Outer Manipur(ST)Baite,Shri Thangso MINC344517Mani CharenameiMPDA224719
20042Outer Manipur(ST)Mani CharenameiMIND229634D. Loli AdaneeMBJP147441
19992Outer Manipur(ST)HolkhomangMNCP120559R. K. ThekoMINC91750
19982Outer Manipur(ST)Kim GangteFCPI97012Hokkhomang HaokipMBJP94543
19962Outer Manipur(ST)Meijinlung KamsonMINC265325Kimneilhing GangteMIND197217
19912Outer Manipur(ST)Meijinlung KamsonMINC176428R. LuikhamMJD157059
19892Outer Manipur(ST)Meijinlung KamsonMINC233150P.GanteMKNA108085
19842Outer Manipur(ST)MeijinlungMINC189911LhingzanengFMRP149019
19802Outer Manipur(ST)GouzaginMINC(I)106749KaihoMJNP84423
1978Bye PolOuter Manipur(ST)KaihoMJNP103892LohiiMINC(I)49039
19772Outer Manipur(ST)Yangmaso ShaizaMINC105111SehkhoginMMRP29049
19712Outer Manipur(ST)PaokaiMINC37041Rishang MIND34999
19672Outer Manipur(ST)P. HaokipMIND30403RishangMINC28862
19622Outer Manipur(ST)RishangMSOC35621Sibo LarhoMINC35579
19512Outer ManipurGENRishangMSP23625SuisaMAMN18271

List of Assembly Constituencies in Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Outer Manipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
HeirokJiribamKarong (ST)
Wangjing TenthaChandel (ST)Mao (ST)
KhangaboTengnoupal (ST)Tadubi (ST)
WabgaiPhungyar (ST)Kangpokpi
KakchingUkhrul (ST)Saitu (ST)
HiyanglamChingai (ST)Tamei (ST)
SugnooSaikul (ST)Tamenglong (ST)
Nungba (ST)Henglep (ST)Saikot (ST)
Tipaimukh (ST)Churachandpur (ST)Singhat (ST)
Thanlon (ST) 

Last Updated on July 06, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit