What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Raja Sansi (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Raja-sansi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Raja-sansi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria (won by: 5727)
Political Party -

Raja Sansi Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Raja Sansi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerSukhbinder Singh Sarkaria 59628
2017 SAD RunnerUpVir Singh Lopoke 53901

List of candidates for Raja Sansi Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Raja Sansi Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Raja Sansi , Constituency No -(12)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPLakhbir Singh
AAPAAPJagjot Singh Dhillon
INC INC Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria
INDINDSharanjit Singh
INDINDBalwinder Singh
INDINDYadwinder Singh
SAD SAD Vir Singh Lopoke
DPI (A)DPI (A)Sardool Singh
APPAPPKulwant Singh
RSP(A)RSP(A)Virsa Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raja Sansi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raja Sansi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201212Raja SansiGENSukhbinder Singh SarkariaMINC62085Vir Singh LopokeMSAD61001
200720Raja SansiGENSukhbinder Singh SarkariaMINC51698Vir Singh LopokeMSAD43422
200221Raja SansiGENVir Singh LopokeMSAD42238Sukhbinder Singh (Sukh Sarkaria)MIND38785
199721Raja SansiGENVir Singh LopokeMSAD52182Sukhbinder Singh SarkariaMINC31527
199221Raja SansiGENParminder SinghMINC2869Jang Bahadur SinghMBSP2097
198521Raja SansiGENShashpal SinghMSAD29334Iqbal SinghMINC14902
198021Raja SansiGENIqbal SinghMINC(I)19672Dalip Singh TapialaMCPM18444
197721Raja SansiGENDalip Singh TapialaMCPM25867Amarjit Singh KamaskaMINC17535

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency