Track your constituency

Firozpur City (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

No query found

About Firozpur City Assembly Constituency

Firozpur City is constituency No. 76 of Punjab legislative assembly.
It is situated in Firozpur district and comes under the Firozpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 1,54,525 registered voters. It comprises 82,067 male and 72,458 female registered voters.

The Congress defeated the BJP convincingly by 21,353 votes to win this constituency in the last Punjab assembly elections held in 2012. Parminder Singh Pinki, the winning Congress candidate, got 56,173 votes. The runner-up was Sukhpal Singh of BJP who got 34,820 votes. The voter turnout was 74.36 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Firozpur City Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Firozpur City assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201276Firozpur CityGENParminder Singh PinkiMINC56173Sukhpal SinghMBJP34820
200794FirozepurGENSukhpal SinghMBJP61340Bal Mukand SharmaMINC46461
200295FirozepurGENSukhpal SinghMBJP34995Balmukand SharmaMINC27238
199795FirozepurGENGirdhara SinghMBJP45020Mukhtiar SinghMBSP21151
199295FirozepurGENBal MukandMINC12513Mukhitiar SinghMBSP12158
198595FirozepurGENBal MukandMINC19476Gardhara SinghMBJP14161
198095FirozepurGENBal MukandMINC(I)29030Gardhara SinghMBJP21961
197795FirozepurGENGardhara SinghMJNP21276Bal MukandMINC21042
19729FerozepurGENBal MukandMINC6843Gardhara SinghMIND16313
19699FerozepurGENBalmukandMBJS19776Gardhara SinghMINC17182
19679FerozepurGENG. SinghMINC15419B. MukandMBJS9029
196283FerozepurGENKulbir SinghMJS20874Kundan LalMINC16999
195761FerozepurGENKundan LalMINC15124Manohar LalMBJS7314
195181FerozepurGENHarnam SinghMINC12607Pritam SinghMIND3589

Last Updated on March 11, 2017