Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Fazilka (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Fazilka assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Fazilka Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Davinder Singh Ghubaya (won by: 265)
Political Party -

Fazilka Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Fazilka Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpSurjit Kumar Jyani 39011
2017 INC WinnerDavinder Singh Ghubaya 39276

List of candidates for Fazilka Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Fazilka Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Fazilka , Constituency No -(80)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPHarjeet Singh
AAPAAPSamarbir Singh Sidhu
BJP BJP Surjit Kumar Jyani
INC INC Davinder Singh Ghubaya
INDINDSurya Parkash
INDINDKashmir Singh
INDINDNaginder Singh
INDINDRachna Kataria
INDINDRamesh Kataria
INDINDRajdeep Kaur
INDINDVinod Kumar
APPAPPKirti Choudhary
Indian Krantikari LeharIndian Krantikari LeharGurjinder Singh
SAD(M)SAD(M)Makhan Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Fazilka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Fazilka assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201280FazilkaGENSurjit Kumar JyaniMBJP40901Jaswinder SinghMIND39209
200791FazilkaGENSurjeet KumarMBJP58284Mohinder KumarMINC42225
200292FazilkaGENMohinder KumarMINC51033Surjit KumarMBJP37178
199792FazilkaGENSurjit KumarMBJP41790Mohinder KumarMIND29669
199292FazilkaGENMoinder KumarMIND20322Sohan LalMBJP14044
198592FazilkaGENRadha KrishanMBJP30089Sneh LataFINC28724
198092FazilkaGENKanshi RamMINC(I)26487Satya DevMBJP16098
197792FazilkaGENKanshi RamMINC23413Aad LalMJNP19929
19726FazilkaGENKanshi RamMINC28309Aau LalMBJS13845
19696FazilkaGENRadha KrishanMINC22597Aad LalMBJS19829
19676FazilkaGENRadha KrishanMINC20048Aad LalMBJS13011
196281FazilkaGENSat DevMJS15610Teg RamMINC12740
195757FazilkaGENRadha KrishanMINC19469Prem NathMBJS9157
195185FazilkaGENWadhawa RamMIND10991Sunam RaiMINC9806

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency