What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chamkaur Sahib (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chamkaur-sahib assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chamkaur-sahib Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Charanjit Singh Channi (won by: 12308)
Political Party -

Chamkaur Sahib Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chamkaur Sahib Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP RunnerUpCharanjit Singh 48752
2017 INC WinnerCharanjit Singh Channi 61060

List of candidates for Chamkaur Sahib Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Chamkaur Sahib Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Chamkaur Sahib , Constituency No -(51)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRajinder Singh
AAP AAP Charanjit Singh
INC INC Charanjit Singh Channi
INDINDJagdish Singh
SADSADJustice Nirmal Singh
Punjab Democratic PartyPunjab Democratic PartyHarjinder Singh
APPAPPParminder Kaur
Jai Jawan Jai Kisan PartyJai Jawan Jai Kisan PartyShinder Pal Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chamkaur Sahib Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chamkaur Sahib assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201251Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Charanjit Singh ChanniMINC54640Jagmeet KaurFSAD50981
200766Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Charanjit Singh ChanniMIND37946Satwant KaurFSAD36188
200267Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Satwant KaurFSAD33511Bhag SinghMINC24413
199767Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Satwant KaurFSAD40349Bhag SinghMSAD(M)14205
199267Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Shamsher SinghMINC3641Gurmukh SinghMBSP2706
198567Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Bhag SinghMINC19928Bimal KaurFIND18134
198067Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Satwant KaurFSAD23352Karnail SinghMINC(I)18277
197767Chamkaur Sahib(SC)Satwant KaurFSAD29223Prithvi Singh AzadMINC17463

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency