Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Attari (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Attari assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Attari Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Tarsem Singh D.C. (won by: 10202)
Political Party -

Attari Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Attari Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerTarsem Singh D.C. 55335
2017 SAD RunnerUpGulzar Singh Ranike 45133

List of candidates for Attari Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Attari Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Attari , Constituency No -(20)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSukhwantjit Kaur
AAPAAPJaswinder Singh Jahangir
INC INC Tarsem Singh D.C.
CPICPIGurdeep Singh
INDINDMangat Singh
SAD SAD Gulzar Singh Ranike
BSP(A)BSP(A)Sarbjit Kumar
APPAPPHardev Singh
DSPDSPJagtar Singh Gill
DPI (A)DPI (A)Mohinder Singh
Shiromani Lok Dal PartyShiromani Lok Dal PartyManjit Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Attari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Attari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201220Attari(SC)Gulzar Singh Ranike (E)MSAD56112Tarsem Singh D.CMINC51129
200721Attari(SC)Gulzar Singh RanikeMSAD43235Rattan SinghMINC24163
200222Attari(SC)Gulzar Singh RanikeMSAD43740Rattan SinghMINC19521
199722Attari(SC)Gulzar SinghMSAD52134Sardul SinghMCPI10956
199222Attari(SC)Sukhdev Singh ShehbazpuriMINC2722Kunwant Singh MubabaMBSP2238
198522Attari(SC)Tara SinghMSAD22503Swarn KaurFINC11101
198022Attari(SC)Darshan Singh ChabalMCPM22447Gurdit Singh AtishbajMINC(I)13884
197722Attari(SC)Darshan SinghMCPM16737Gurdit SinghMINC12064
197219Attari(SC)Gurdit SinghMINC26559Darshan SinghMCPM12560
196919Attari(SC)Darshan SinghMCPM22270Piara SinghMINC14879
196719Attari(SC)S. SinghMINC15844D. SinghMCPM11624

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency