What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Alongtaki (Nagaland) Assembly Constituency Elections

Nagaland assembly constituencies fall in Nagaland parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency is scheduled to be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Alongtaki assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Alongtaki Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Temjen Imna Along (won by: 86)
Political Party -

Alongtaki Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Alongtaki Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP WinnerTemjen Imna Along 5981
2018 NPF RunnerUpDr. Benjongliba Aier 5895

List of candidates for Alongtaki Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Alongtaki Assembly Constituency in the Nagaland Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Alongtaki , Constituency No -(30)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Temjen Imna Along
NPF NPF Dr. Benjongliba Aier

Alongtaki News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 08, 2018 03:04 PM
The new Chief Minister of Nagaland, Neiphiu Rio (NDPP) will swear-in today at Kohima. The oath would take place at a public function in Kohima Local..... Read More
March 05, 2018 04:46 PM
The BJP-NDPP(Nationalist Democratic Progressive Alliance) alliance would most likely form the government in Nagaland, as it jointly has 29 seats. JD..... Read More
March 04, 2018 02:32 PM
While the saffron party could only manage 11 seats in Nagaland’s 60 seat House, it is still confident of forming a stable government in the st..... Read More
February 28, 2018 12:41 PM
Starkly contrasting with the peaceful polling process in Meghalaya, Nagaland has witnessed the murder of one person on the polling day. There were t..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alongtaki Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Alongtaki assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201330Alongtaki(ST)Dr. BenjonglibaMNPF7087Moatoshi LongkumerMIND5596
200830Alongtaki(ST)SakusangbaMNPF9521Tiameren AierMINC5637
200330Alongtaki(ST)Tiameren MBJP7423T. Saku AierMINC4988
199830Alongtaki(ST)Tongpang NungshiMINCUncontested
198930Alongtaki(ST)Tiameren ImchenMINC3305ImnanungsangMNPC2643
198730Alongtaki(ST)Tiameren ImchenMINC2082AomeriMIND1772
197430AlongtakiGENBendangtoshi AoMUDF2084Zulutemba JamitMNNO1211

Last Updated on April 9, 2014

Track your constituency