Track your constituency
Live News
Chizami assembly constituency is in the Phek district of Nagaland State. There are 17,084 voters in the constituency of which 15,231 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 89.15%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 98.72% Christians, 0.31% Hindus and 0.28% Muslims.

Kezhienyi Khal candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating Kevechutso Doulo of Bharatiya Janata Party by 403 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chizami Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Chizami assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201817chizami(ST)Kezhienyi KhaloMNPF6563Kevechutso DouloMBJP6160
201317Chizami(ST)Deo NukhuMNPF5695KevechutsoMIND5253
2009By PollsChizami(ST)Deo NukhuMNPF13971Kewekhape TherieMINC7308
200817Chizami(ST)Deo NukhuMINC8117KewezuMNPF7942
200317Chizami(ST)Deo Nukhu MSAP4616Zhovehu LoheMINC3769
199817Chizami(ST)Zhovehu LoheMINCUncontested
198917Chizami(ST)Keivezu G. KenyeMNPC3463Zhovehu LoheMINC3313
198717Chizami(ST)Zhovehu LoheMINC2872Kewezu G. KenyeMNND2554
197717ChizamiGENSoyieMUDF1831Yevehu LoheMIND1739
197417ChizamiGENYevehe LoheMUDF1262SoyieMIND1241

Last Updated on: Jan 05, 2023