Track your constituency

Nagaland Assembly Election Results in 1964

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Nagaland Legislative Assembly Election in 1964 Party Wise

Party NameSeats
Independent (IND)40

List of Successful Candidates in Nagaland Assembly Election in 1964

A. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinner Candidates NameSexPartyVotesRunner-UpSexPartyVotes
1Dimapur TownGENGovinda Ch. PairaMIND2226KevichusaMIND1722
2DimapurGENDebalal Mech.MIND1575Vilhuma AngamiMIND1060
3GhaspaniGENLangkamMIND1024Khelhose SemaMIND879
By Polls (1966)PerenGENIkiesingMNNO Uncontested   
6Western AngamiGENT.N. AngamiMIND1756KevichusaMIND910
7Kohima TownGENJasokieMIND2182Silie HaraluMIND442
8Northern Angami-IGENNeituoMIND1937Z. YekrulieMIND439
By Polls (1966)Northern Angami-IGENK.AngamiMNNO Uncontested   
9Northern Angami-IIGENLhousuohieMIND2025ThinuochulieMIND1181
By Polls (1966)Northern Angami-IIGENK.V.KeditsuMIND788L.AngamiMNNO609
10TseminyuGENViyekhaMIND1660Riga ThongMIND889
By Polls (1966)TseminyuGENR.ThongMNNO Uncontested   
11PughobotoGENKiyelhoMIND Uncontested   
12Southern Angami-IGENNgurohie ZaoMIND1205Kehozo KhieyaMIND981
By Polls (1966)Southern Angami-IGENK.KhieyaMNNO Uncontested   
13Southern Angami-IIGENVizolMIND1696Hosal KinMIND1122
By Polls (1966)Southern Angami-IIGENH.KinMNNO Uncontested   
14PfutseroGENWezhulhuMIND1633Kewetso RitseMIND701
15Chazouba IGENPudenu DemoMIND Uncontested   
16Chazouba IIGENNetsutso TheyoMIND1459PhukuveMIND790
17PhekGENLhuthipruMIND Uncontested   
19MeluriGENAmonMIND Uncontested   
20TuliGENKajenkabaMIND943Noklensama JamirMIND800
By Polls (1966)TuliGENMaraachibaMIND Uncontested   
21ArkakongGENR.C. Chiten JamirMIND Uncontested   
22YisemyongGENSuzumar ImsongMIND Uncontested   
23MongoyaGENBendangangshiMIND1258Tenomayang AoMIND301
By Polls (1966)MongoyaGENT.I.JamirMIND Uncontested   
24Mokokchung TownGENKhelhoshe SemaMIND670TekasosangMIND644
By Polls (1966)Mokokchung TownGENA.LongkumerMIND905Moklonsama AoMIND853
25AonglendenGENImsumerenMIND1788Kariba Ao.MIND242
By Polls (1966)AonglendenGENJ.MaputemjenMIND Uncontested   
26KoridangGENTajenMIND1753I. ChubatemsuMIND246
By Polls (1966)KoridangGENK.TiayangerMIND Uncontested   
27ImpurGENP. Shilu Ao.MIND  MIND 
28JangpetkongGENR. LesenMIND1867Imtitoshi LanuMIND439
By Polls (1966)JangpetkongGENImchalemba AoMIND971Inkongwati AoMIND12
29AlongtakiGENZulutembaMIND Uncontested   
30AkulutoGENHokishe SemaMIND Uncontested   
31AtoizuGENKiyekhu ShikhuMIND  MIND 
32SuruhotoGENNihovi AvemiMIND  MIND 
33AghunatoGENIhezeMIND  MIND 
35SatakhaGENYeshitoMIND  MIND 
36Tyui LongchumGENTsanthungo NgullieMIND1143S. EzungMIND1027
37WokhaGENN . L . OdyuoMIND1310Tsatheo MurryMIND1110
38Moilan WozhuroGENNsemo OvungMIND1412MhondamoMIND444
By Polls (1966)Moilan WozhuroGENS.EzungMNNO116N.OvungMIND91
39SanisGENMhodamo KithanMIND1267Etssorhomo EzungMIND924
40BhandariGENTsenlamo KikonMIND    

List of Participating Political Parties in Nagaland Assembly Election in 1964

Partytype Abbreviation PARTY
1IND Independent