Track your constituency

Arunachal East General(Lok Sabha) Election 2019 Results

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPArunachal EastShri Tapir Gao
INCArunachal EastJames Lowangcha Wanglet
JDArunachal EastBandey Mili

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.
1st Runner Up
2nd Runner Up

The northeastern state of Arunachal Pradesh in India is represented by two Parliamentary constituencies in the Indian Parliament. One these is Arunachal East. The Arunachal East Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 2) has a total of 301,173 electorates out of which 147,025
are females and 154,148 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

This constituency has primarily been a stronghold of the Indian National Congress from its formative years, although the BJP and the Arunachal Congress have won the seat once each. The constituency is spread over eight districts, which are: Tirap, Lower Dibang Valley, Lohit, East Siang, Dibang Valley, Upper Siang, Anjaw and Changlang. A total of 27 assembly segments constitutes the Arunachal East constituency, which are spread across the eight districts. Agriculture is the main economic driver here.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Arunachal East Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Arunachal East parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Arunachal East constituency is Shri Ninong Ering of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20142Arunachal East(ST)Shri Ninong EringMINC118455Tapir GaoMBJP105977
20092Arunachal East(ST)Shri Ninong EringMINC115423Tapir GaoMBJP46974
20042Arunachal EastGENTapir GaoMBJP83335Wangcha RajkumarMINC38341
19992Arunachal EastGENWangcha RajkumarMINC110792Tapir Gao MBJP69389
19982Arunachal EastGENWangcha RajkumarMAC68455Sotai KriMBJP41018
19962Arunachal EastGENWangcha RajkumarMIND42784Laeta UmbreyMINC35513
19912Arunachal EastGENLaeta UmbreyMINC76575Chau Khouk ManpoongMJD28712
19892Arunachal EastGENLaeta UmbreyMINC73294L. WanglatMPPA40680
19842Arunachal EastGENWangpha LowangMINC41912Bakin PertinMPPA22697
19802Arunachal EastGENSobeng TayengMINC(I)34864Bakin PertinMPPA32429
19772Arunachal EastGENBakin PertinMIND28557Nyeodek YonggamMINC20909

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Arunachal East Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Arunachal East parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Tuting-Yingkiong Pangin Nari-Koyu
Pasighat West Pasighat East Mebo
Mariyang-Geku Anini Dambuk
Roing Tezu Hayuliang
Chowkham Namsai Lekang
Bordumsa-Diyum Miao Nampong
Changlang South Changlang North Namsang
Khonsa East Khonsa West Borduria-Bagapani
Kanubari Longding-Pumao Pongchou-Wakka

Last Updated on April 4, 2019