Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Hoshangabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Covering the entire Hoshangabad District and parts of the Raisen and Narsinghpur districts, Hoshangabad is one of the 29 Lok Sabha constituencies in Madhya Pradesh. The total number of electorates in the Hoshangabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 17) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,297,404 of which 700,537 are males and 596,867 are females. Although the constituency is spread over three districts, it is thus named because it is spread majorly in the Hoshangabad district, from which it draws its name. The town of Hoshangabad, which is one of the assembly segments in this constituency, is the administrative centre in the Hoshangabad district.

A total of eight segments makes up the Hoshangabad parliamentary constituency, out of which, Pipariya is reserved for the Scheduled Caste candidates. A total of 1,299,474 voters reside in the Hoshangabad Parliamentary constituency, as per 2009 statistics. Situated on the south bank of the Narmada River and fed by it, Hoshangabad is one of the major producers of soya bean. Agriculture is the prime occupation of the people in this land, as it is blessed with fertile alluvial soil and good irrigation facilities from the Tawa reservoir. Revenue is also added through the presence of a single industrial setup in this district, the Security Papers Mill. Nearby tourist attractions in this constituency include Sethani Ghat, Pachmarhi Sanctuary, Rajat Prapat, Bandhrabhan, Salkanpur, Hushang Shah Fort, and many others.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hoshangabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hoshangabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hoshangabad constituency is Shri Uday Pratap Singh of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201417HoshangabadGENUday Pratap SinghMBJP669128Devendra Patel (Guddu Bhaiya)MINC279168
200917HoshangabadGENSingh,Shri Uday Pratap MINC339496Rampal SinghMBJP320251
200418HoshangabadGENSartaj SinghMBJP354659Omprakash Hajarilal Raghuvanshi BanapuraMINC218250
199929HoshangabadGENSundar Lal PatwaMBJP353760Rajkumar PatelMINC309313
199829HoshangabadGENSartaj SinghMBJP387395Arjun SinghMINC318414
199629HoshangabadGENSartaj SinghMBJP269084Rameshwar NeekhraMINC216557
199129HoshangabadGENSartaj SinghMBJP206157Rameshwar NikhraMINC197703
198929HoshangabadGENSartaj SinghMBJP278402Rameshwar NakhraMINC210173
198429HoshangabadGENRameshwar NikhraMINC238358Nageen KocharMBJP167779
198029HoshangabadGENRameshwar NikhraMINC(I)162282Pt. Shyamnarayan KashmiriMJNP101965
197729HoshangabadGENKamath Hari VishnuMBLD208596Choudhary Nitiraj Singh Daulat SinghMINC100425
197127HoshangabadGENChaudhary Nitiraj Singh Daulat SinghMINC127605Dwarka Prasad PathakMIND70026
196727HoshangabadGENC.N.S. DaulatsinghMINC131271K.H. VishnuMPSP108961
196227HoshangabadGENHari Vishnu KamathMPSP72649Raghunath Singh KiledarMINC53878
1958Bye PolHoshangabadGENR.S. KiledarMINC45321H.V. KamathMPSP40318
195713HoshangabadGENBagdi Maganlal RadhakishanMINC84857Kamath Hari VishnuMPSP59501
1952Bye PolHoshangabadGENH.V. KamathMPSP61551S. AhmadMINC30804
195113HoshangabadGENSyed AhmadMINC65375H. V. Kamath MIND65201

Facts about current sitting MP of Hoshangabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Uday Pratap Singh
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Shri Uday Pratap Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 35
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 194
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hoshangabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hoshangabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Narsingpur Tendukheda Gadarwara
Seoni-Malwa Hoshangabad Sohagpur
Pipariya (SC) Udaipura

Last Updated on February 24, 2015