Track your constituency

Live News

Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Balaghat Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr Dhal Singh BisenBharatiya Janata Party6928590324369610250.74Winner
Madhu BhagatIndian National Congress4525940144245403633.091st Runner-up
Kankar MunjareBahujan Samaj Party849960181851776.212nd Runner-up
Bodhsingh BhagatIndependent471050115472203.443rd Runner-up
Ali .M R. KhanCommunist Party Of India96780796850.714th Runner-up
Jaisingh TekamGondvana Gantantra Party862508687110.635th Runner-up
Narayan BanjareIndependent84630084630.626th Runner-up
Kishor SamriteIndependent73610473650.547th Runner-up
Abhishek BilhoreBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party59200259220.438th Runner-up
Advocate Satyaprakash Shulke (Lodhi)Madhya Pradesh Jan Vikas Party58820058820.439th Runner-up
Makbool ShahIndependent47870047870.3510th Runner-up
Glg TandekarIndependent45040045040.3311th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above421103142420.3112th Runner-up
Baboo Rajendra DhokePeoples Party Of India (Democratic)41710141720.313th Runner-up
Mukesh BansodAmbedkarite Party Of India40730340760.314th Runner-up
Shrimati Manisha VaidIndependent38040538090.2815th Runner-up
Satish TiwariBhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party34330234350.2516th Runner-up
Pitam BorkarIndependent27400027400.217th Runner-up
Karan Singh NaagpureBahujan Mukti Party24360424400.1818th Runner-up
Meershyam Lilhare LodhiIndependent23190123200.1719th Runner-up
Rajan MasihBharat Prabhat Party20160620220.1520th Runner-up
Yuvraj Singh BaisProutist Bloc, India18900018900.1421th Runner-up
Ruplal Kutrahe (Samaj Sevak ) LodhiIndependent15130015130.1122th Runner-up
Rakesh KumarIndependent15050015050.1123th Runner-up

Balaghat Lok Sabha constituency, covering the districts of Balaghat and Seoni, is one of the 29 parliamentary constituencies spread across the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. Both the districts are situated in the southern regions of the state. The Balaghat Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 15) has a total of 1,339,239 electorates out of which 652,928 are females and 686,311 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. A total of eight legislative assembly segments comprise the entire constituency of Balaghat. Out of these, Seoni and Barghat belong to parts of the Seoni district, while the remaining six segments cover the entire district of Balaghat.  

As per the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the total number of voters in this constituency is 13,36,535 people. This electorate number has been finalised as per the Delimitation Commission’s order issued in 2008. The Balaghat parliamentary constituency has a total population of 17,01,698, according to the 2011 Census of India.  

Although, Balaghat has rich quantities of manganese and copper deposits which gives the constituency its economic backbone, this region has been identified as one of the economically backward districts of the state, being funded under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP). This constituency is one of the less developed regions in Madhya Pradesh.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Balaghat parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Balaghat constituency is Shri Bodhsingh Bhagat of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201415BalaghatGENBodhsingh BhagatMBJP480594Hina Likhiram KawreMINC384553
200915BalaghatGENDeshmukh,Shri K. D. MBJP299959Vishveshwar BhagatMINC259140
200412BalaghatGENGauri Shankar Chaturbhuj BisenMBJP193982Kankar MunjareMJP105893
199923BalaghatGENPrahladsingh PatelMBJP251308Vishweshwer BhagatMINC230630
199823BalaghatGENGaurishankar Chaturbhuj BisenMBJP240066Vishaveshwar BhagatMINC214535
199623BalaghatGENVishveshwar BhagatMINC171569Gaurishankar Chaturbhuj BisenMBJP170312
199123BalaghatGENVishveshwar BhagatMINC185491Gourishankar ChaturbhujMBJP129265
198923BalaghatGENKankar MunjareMIND177870K.D.DeshmukhMJD167404
198423BalaghatGENNandkishore SharmaMINC169497Lochanlal Narayan ThakreMBJP101380
198023BalaghatGENNandkishore SharmaMINC(I)189743Hukamchand Kachwai MunnalalMJNP76370
197723BalaghatGENKacharu Lal Hemraj JainMRPK153980Chintaman Rao GautamMINC104272
197120BalaghatGENChintaman Rao GautamMINC128111Ramcharan Bhanwarre MIND40741
196720BalaghatGENC.R. GautamMINC125540R. BhanwareMRPI48323
196220BalaghatGENBholaram RamajiMPSP69786Shankarlal Rajaram Tiwari MINC66894
195717BalaghatGENChintaman DhivrujiMINC97932Damodar Brijlal TembhreMPSP35414
19518BalaghatGENC. D. Goutam MINC117725Sheoram BisenMSP45125

List of Assembly Constituencies in Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Balaghat parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Baihar (ST) Lanji Paraswada
Balaghat Waraseoni Katangi
Barghat (ST) Seoni

Last Updated on July 2, 2019