Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Satna General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartyShri Ganesh SinghWon588753
Indian National CongressRaja Ram Tripathi--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Covering the entire Satna District, which lies in the Rewa Division, the Satna Parliamentary constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats which represent the state of Madhya Pradesh in the Lower House of Parliament. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Satna Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 9) were 1,207,500 of which 567,572 are females and 639,928 are males. Bordering the state of Uttar Pradesh in the North, the Satna District has as its administrative capital, the city of Satna.

The number of voters in this constituency, as per the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, is 1,207,724 people. The total population in the Satna District, however, is 2,228,619 people, as noted in the 2011 Census of India. This District receives government funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, as it has been recognized as one of the 250 backward districts of the country, as per the Ministry of Panchyati Raj in 2006. This region holds immense religious, archaeological and historical significance, owing to the presence of numerous temples and sites mentioned in ancient mythologies of the land. Popular tourist sites in the region include Chitrakoot, Maihar, Bharhut and Griddraj Parvat, all of which contain one or more renowned religious temples. Pannilal Chowk is a famous shopping area in the district, with its lines of shops encircling the region. Satna houses a number of heavy industries, which add to the economic backbone of the region.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Satna Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Satna parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Satna constituency is Shri Ganesh Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149SatnaGENGanesh SinghMBJP375288Ajay Singh Rahul BhaiyyaMINC366600
20099SatnaGENGanesh Singh MBJP194624Sukhlal Kushwaha MBSP190206
20048SatnaGENGanesh SinghMBJP239706Rajendra Kumar Singh " Dada Bhai"MINC156116
19998SatnaGENRamanand SinghMBJP217932Rajendra Kumar SinghMINC214527
19988SatnaGENRamanand SinghMBJP263011Rajendra Kumar SinghMINC218526
19968SatnaGENSukhlal KushwahaMBSP182497Virendra Kumar SakhlechaMBJP160259
19918SatnaGENArjun SinghMINC205905Sukhendra SinghMBJP139654
19898SatnaGENSikhendra SinghMBJP223469Azij QureshiMINC169863
19848SatnaGENAziz QureshiMINC224684Brijendra PathakMBJP125374
19808SatnaGENGulsher AhmedMINC(I)169514Sukhendra SinghMJNP117395
19778SatnaGENSukhendra SinghMBLD249938Ram Chandra BajpaiMINC97361
19716SatnaGENNarendra SinghMBJS160084Lalta Prasad KhareMINC121280
19676SatnaGEND.V. SinghMINC132260V.B.S. Deo MBJS95681

Facts about current sitting MP of Satna Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ganesh Singh
Age 56
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Ganesh Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 121
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 322
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Satna Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Satna parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chitrakoot Raigaon (SC) Satna
Nagod Maihar Amarpatan

Last Updated on May 22, 2019