Track your constituency

Bhavnagar General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBhavnagarDr. Mrs. Bharati Ben Shiyal
BSPBhavnagarVijaykumar Ramabhai Makadiya
INCBhavnagarManhar Patel

1st Runner Up
2nd Runner Up

The Bhavnagar Parliamentary constituency, situated in the peninsular district of Bhavnagar in the south-eastern region of Gujarat, is one of the 26
Lok Sabha seats which represent the state in the Lower House of the Parliament. 1,381,619 is the total electorate count in the Bhavnagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 15).

Out of these 716,544 number of electorates are males and the remaining 665,075 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The Bhavnagar constituency covers the whole district of Bhavnagar, which is spread across 8,334 square kilometers. The administrative seat of the district is the Bhavnagar city. Following Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara and Rajkot, Bhavnagar is the fifth-largest city in the “Jewel State of the West”. The economy of the Bhavnagar Parliamentary constituency thrives primarily on infrastructure. The Bhavnagar constituency is also famous for exports of cotton, ship machinery and dehydrated onions, manufacture of plastic ropes, yarns, twines and others. Tourist attractions in the Bhavnagar parliamentary constituency include the Gaurishankar Lake, Takhteshwar Temple, Gopnath Beach, Nilambag Palace, Bhav Vilas Palace, Seashore at Ghogha, Piram Bet, Velavadar National Park, among others. There are seven Assembly segments in the constituency, out of which Gadhada is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhavnagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhavnagar constituency is Shri Dr. Bharatiben Dhirubhai Shiyal of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201415BhavnagarGENDr. Bharatiben Dhirubhai Shiyal F BJP 549529 Rathod Pravinbhai Jinabhai M INC 254041
200915BhavnagarGENRana ,Shri Rajendrasinh (Raju Rana) MBJP213376Gohilmahavirsinhbhagir AthsinhMINC207483
20048BhavnagarGENRana Rajendrasinh Ghanashyamsinh (Rajubhai Rana)MBJP247336Gigabhai Bhavubhai Gohil (Gigabhai Gohil)MINC166910
19998BhavnagarGENRana Rajendrasinh Ghanshyamsinh (Rajubhai Rana)MBJP265446Gohil Dilipsinh Ajitsinh (Dilipsinh Gohil)MINC164093
19988BhavnagarGENRana Rajendrasinh Ghanshyamsinh (Rajubhai Rana)MBJP289344Gohil Shaktisinhji HarichandrasinhjiMINC210138
19968BhavnagarGENRajendrasinh Ghanshyamsinh RanaMBJP149177Purshottam Odhavji SolankiMIND141406
19918BhavnagarGENMahavirsinh Harisinhji GohilMBJP215604Dhanajibhai BaladhiyaMINC125401
19898BhavnagarGENJamod Shashikant MavjibhaiMINC143294Jadeja PravinsinhiMJD142742
19848BhavnagarGENGohil Gigabhai BhavubhaiMINC132444Mehta Prasannvadan ManilalMJNP121449
19808BhavnagarGENGohil Gigabhai BhavubhaiMINC(I)131082Shah Jayaben VajubhaiMJNP77153
19778BhavnagarGENPrasannavadan Manilal MethtaMBLD128792Chabildas Pragjibhai MethaMINC117655
19717BhavnagarGENPrasanwvadan Manilal MehtaMNCO102173Jashvant MehtaMINC83195
19677BhavnagarGENJ.N. MehtaMINC91993S.K. Gohil MSWA86900
1967By PollsBhavnagarGENP.M.MehtaMINC78084U.N.MehindaMSWA59442
19627BhavnagarGENJashvantrai Nanubhai MehtaMPSP98099Jadavji Keshavji ModiMINC88225

Facts about current sitting MP of Bhavnagar Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Bharati Dhirubhai Shyal
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurveda, Medicine & Surgery)
Activities of Dr. Bharati Dhirubhai Shyal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 29
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 126
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhavnagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
TalajaPalitanaBhavnagar Rural
Bhavnagar EastBhavnagar WestGadhada (SC)

Last Updated on April 4, 2019