Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Umreth (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Umreth assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Umreth Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Parmar Govindbhai Raijibhai (won by:1883 )
Political Party -

Umreth Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Umreth Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerParmar Govindbhai Raijibhai 68326
2017 INC RunnerUpKapilaben Gopalbhai Chavda 66443

List of candidates for Umreth Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Umreth Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Umreth , Constituency No -(111)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Parmar Govindbhai Raijibhai
INC INC Kapilaben Gopalbhai Chavda
INDINDPatel Bharatbhai Harmanbhai
INDINDPatel Sunilbhai Mahendrabhai
INDINDParmar Jayantibhai Babubhai
INDINDYakubmiya Abdulmiya Malek
NCPNCPPatel Jayantbhai Ramanbhai
ADPTADPTParmar Rameshbhai Bhikhabhai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Umreth Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Umreth assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017111UmrethGENGovindbhai Raijibhai ParmarMBJP68326Kapilaben Gopalsinh ChavdaMINC66443
2012111UmrethGENJayant Patel Bosky MNCP67363Govindbhai Raijibhai ParmarMBJP65969
2007127UmrethGENLalsinh Udeshinh VadodiaMINC45347Patel Vishnubhai ChotabhaiMBJP41233
2002127UmrethGENPatel Vishnubhai Chhotabhai MBJP50663Shelat Subhash Chandra S. ShelatMINC35293
1998127UmrethGENSubhash S. Shelat MINC33777Vadodia Lalsinh UdesinhMBJP31299
1995127UmrethGENShelat Subhaschandra Someshwar MINC33726Chauhan Shaktivijaysinh BalwantsinhMIND16469
1990127UmrethGENShelat Subhashcnhandra Someshwar MJD35790Khambholja Hariharbhai UmiyashankerMINC24537
1985127UmrethGENKusumben Hariharbhai KhpibholjaFINC32925Subhashchandra Someshwar ShelatMJNP18819
1980127UmrethGENKhambholja Hariharbhai UmiyashankerMINC(I)28524Selat Subhashchandra SomeshvarMJNP(JP)17477
1975127UmrethGENKhambhoja Hariharbhai UmiyashankerMINC23431Shelat Subhaschandra SomeshwarMNCO20098
1972120UmrethGENUdesinh Virsinh VadodiyaMINC26033Parsotam Talisbhai PatelMNCO12480
1967120UmrethGENU.V. VadodiyaMSWA25324C.K. PatelMINC16943
196291UmrethGENVadodia Udesinh VersinhMSWA34677Raojibhai Somabhai PatelMINC19280

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency