Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Majura (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Majura assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Majura Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Harsh Rameshkumar Sanghavi (won by: 85827)
Political Party -

Majura Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Majura Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerHarsh Rameshkumar Sanghavi 116741
2017 INC RunnerUpKothari Ashok Mohanlal 30914

List of candidates for Majura Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Majura Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Majura , Constituency No -(165)
Election Date2017-12-09 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Harsh Rameshkumar Sanghavi
INC INC Kothari Ashok Mohanlal
INDINDLataben Ashokkumar Dwivedi
INDINDVora Laxmanbhai Dahyabhai
NCPNCPDesai Alpesh Ishwarbhai
SHSSHSVyas Jigar Ashokbhai
BRSPBRSPNirmala Govindbhai Tate
SVPPSVPPPatel Manojkumar Dahyabhai
BBCBBCPalghadmal Simaben Shashikant
Swatantra Bharat Satyagrah PartySwatantra Bharat Satyagrah PartySharma Rajmal Mohanlal (Rajubhai)

Sitting and previous MLAs from Majura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Majura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017165MajuraGENHarsh Rameshkumar SanghaviMBJP116741Kothari Ashok MohanlalMINC30914
2012165MajuraGENHarsh Rameshkumar SanghviMBJP103577Jain Dhanpatraj LalchandMINC32021

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency