Track your constituency

Uttara Kannada Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Uttara Kannada Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Anantkumar HegdeBharatiya Janata Party7832110283178604268.15Winner
Anand AsnotikarJanata Dal (Secular)306130026330639326.561st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above15997020160171.392nd Runner-up
Mohammed Zabrood KhateebIndependent74820674880.653rd Runner-up
Sudhakar Kira JogalekarBahujan Samaj Party715504071950.624th Runner-up
Nagaraj Anant ShiraliIndependent62490562540.545th Runner-up
Balakrishna Arjun PatilIndependent42030342060.366th Runner-up
Sunil PawarUttama Prajaakeeya Party37210637270.327th Runner-up
Nagaraj NaikRashtriya Samaj Paksha33710733780.298th Runner-up
Chidanand HarijanIndependent31340431380.279th Runner-up
Nagraj Shridhar ShetRashtriya Jansambhavna Party31240431280.2710th Runner-up
Anita Ashok ShetIndependent255201625680.2211th Runner-up
Kundabai Ganapati ParulekarIndependent22540722610.212th Runner-up
Manjunath SadashivBharat Bhoomi Party16780716850.1513th Runner-up

Formerly called Kanara, Uttara Kannada is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Karnataka located in southern region of India. The name of the constituency was changed following the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008. The total number of electorates in the Uttara Kannada Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 12) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,286,556 of which 661,530 are males and 625,026 are females. It is located in the geographic boundaries of the Konkan District of Uttara Kannada or North Canara. With a population of 14,86,874, according to the 2011 Census of India, the district is one of the most advanced and less populated regions in the state.

Situated in the North Kanara district is the administrative headquarters, the Karwar city. There are eight Assembly constituencies in Uttara Kanada. The previous assembly segment of Ankola was abolished following the delimitation, while the assembly constituency of Yellapur came into existence and was incorporated. The economy of the Uttara Kannada Parliamentary constituency is reliant on a strong agricultural base, as this region is famous for growing rice and areca nut crops, besides spices, cotton, pepper, nutmeg, cardamom, and others. This constituency is famous across the world for becoming a global platform for jewellery, glass, ceramics, as well as software.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Uttara Kannada Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Uttara Kannada parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Uttara Kannada constituency is Shri Anantkumar Hegde of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201412Uttara KannadaGENAnantkumar Hegde M BJP 546939 Prashant R Deshpande M INC 406239
200912Uttara KannadaGENHegde,Shri Anant Kumar Dattatreya MBJP339300Alva MargaretMINC316531

List of Assembly Constituencies in Uttara Kannada Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Uttara Kannada parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 2, 2019